One of the consequences of the economic crisis we are experiencing has been the increase in the number of people who consult for anxiety and emotional alterations, a scenario that does not seem to change soon. Calamaro said 'to continue with pharmacy and with endurance', and so it will be, if there is no other remedy ... but it does not seem to be the most advisable, or at least that is what can be deduced from a study carried out recently by the Organization of Consumers and Users (OCU), which has found that it is very common to prescribe medicines to treat cases of anxiety and mild depression that could be combated effectively with the use of psychotherapy.

According to the OCU, too many anxiolytics and antidepressants are used to the detriment of the use of other treatments, such as psychotherapy, which are generally effective in patients with anxiety and mild depression.

Several studies indicate that almost a quarter of the population will suffer from a mental disorder at some point in their lives, so the way to approach the treatment of these conditions, and the safety and effectiveness of the drugs and therapies used, are vital. importance to achieve the well-being of patients.

According to the data collected by the OCU, too many are used anxiolytics Y antidepressants to the detriment of the use of other treatments, such as psychotherapy, which are generally effective in improving the quality of life of people suffering from anxiety and minor depression. In addition, patients often have no other alternative, since they are not offered the possibility of receiving psychological support and, in the event that this is the case, face waiting lists that may delay treatment for several months, so that resorting to medication is the most immediate solution.

For this reason, since the OCU affect the need to improve assistance to these people by training primary care professionals, and facilitating access of patients to psychological therapy, with or without drugs depending on each case, and explain that in this way better results would be obtained and could also reduce the loss of working hours that usually cause affective disorders, which would counteract the cost of psychotherapy.

How Psychotherapy Works (November 2019).

L’une des conséquences de la crise économique que nous traversons a été l’augmentation du nombre de personnes qui consultent pour des troubles de l’anxiété et des altérations émotionnelles, un scénario qui ne semble pas changer bientôt. Calamaro a dit "de continuer avec la pharmacie et avec l'endurance", et il en sera ainsi s'il n'y a pas d'autre remède ... mais cela ne semble pas être le plus conseillé, ou du moins c'est ce que l'on peut déduire d'une étude réalisée récemment par Consommateurs et utilisateurs (OCU), qui a constaté qu’il est très courant de prescrire des médicaments traiter les cas d'anxiété et de dépression légère qui pourraient être combattus efficacement par la psychothérapie.

Selon l'OCU, trop d'anxiolytiques et d'antidépresseurs sont utilisés au détriment de l'utilisation d'autres traitements, tels que la psychothérapie, qui sont généralement efficaces chez les patients souffrant d'anxiété et de dépression légère.

Plusieurs études indiquent que près du quart de la population souffrira d'un trouble mental à un moment donné de leur vie. Il est donc essentiel de traiter le traitement de ces affections, ainsi que de l'innocuité et de l'efficacité des médicaments et des thérapies utilisées. importance pour le bien-être des patients.

Selon les données recueillies par l'UCO, trop de personnes sont utilisées anxiolytiques et antidépresseurs au détriment de l'utilisation d'autres traitements, tels que la psychothérapie, qui sont généralement efficaces pour améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes souffrant d'anxiété et de dépression mineure. De plus, les patients n'ont souvent pas d'autre alternative, car ils ne se voient pas offrir la possibilité de recevoir un soutien psychologique et, le cas échéant, ils doivent faire face à des listes d'attente pouvant retarder le traitement de plusieurs mois. le recours aux médicaments est la solution la plus immédiate.

Pour cette raison, étant donné que les OCU affectent la nécessité d’améliorer l’assistance fournie à ces personnes en formant des professionnels des soins primaires et en facilitant l’accès des patients à une thérapie psychologique, avec ou sans médicament, selon chaque cas, et expliquer de cette manière, on obtiendrait de meilleurs résultats et pourrait également réduire la perte d'heures de travail qui cause généralement des troubles affectifs, ce qui permettrait de compenser le coût de la psychothérapie.

Clinical depression - major, post-partum, atypical, melancholic, persistent (Août 2019).