In the Christmas holidays we commit excesses, which then take their toll. In particular, a medium weight gain of around three kilos per Spanish. And there is not the thing because, according to experts, this is accompanied by an increase in cholesterol levels, considered one of the main risk factors for the development of cardiovascular diseases.

High-calorie dishes with a high percentage of fats abound in these dates in which we often meet with friends and family in front of a table full of food. In the opinion of Dr. Antonio Hernández, a cardiologist at the Ramón y Cajal Hospital (Madrid), this increases the cardiovascular risk, by joining factors such as weight gain and cholesterol levels with a higher fat intake. Therefore, specialists advise that the level of cholesterol be lowered as soon as possible, even though it is not very high because, as Dr. Hernández states, cholesterol can clog the arteries, so it is essential to act quickly and in a effective to avoid it.

To reduce the level of cholesterol in an effective way it is best to resort to the Mediterranean diet and heart-healthy eating patterns. The nutritionist Sandra Manjón explains that it is essential to adopt a balanced diet, which does not lack fruits and vegetables, legumes, nuts, whole grains, skimmed milk products (and possibly be enriched with plant sterols, because they help reduce cholesterol ), and blue fish.

Your allies to reduce cholesterol

It is estimated that, after 35 years, about 50% of Spaniards have high cholesterol levels (above 240), and the truth is that many of them do not take measures to remedy this situation. Some allies that can help you fight cholesterol:

  • Olive oil, its composition, rich in monounsaturated fatty acids, helps reduce cholesterol.
  • Vitamin C (you will find it in citrus fruits, strawberries, peppers, kiwi, tomato, cabbage ...), has antioxidant properties, so it fights free radicals and protects against cardiovascular disorders.
  • Blue fish (tuna, bonito, anchovy, mackerel, salmon, sardine, etc.) contains omega 3 fatty acids, responsible for lowering blood cholesterol levels.
  • Nuts, which contain fibers, minerals, vitamins and antioxidants, in addition to preventing various conditions, lower the level of cholesterol.
  • Fermented milks that contain plant sterols also help control cholesterol levels.
  • The practice of moderate physical activity, such as walking between 30 and 45 minutes a day.
  • Monitor that hydration is adequate.
  • Do not drink alcohol and avoid smoking.

Lose Belly Fat With Only 3 Tablespoons a Day (November 2019).

Pendant les vacances de Noël, nous commettons des excès qui ont ensuite des conséquences néfastes. En particulier, un gain de poids moyen d'environ trois kilos par espagnol. Et ce n’est pas le cas, car, selon les experts, cela s’accompagnerait d’une augmentation du taux de cholestérol, considéré comme l’un des principaux facteurs de risque de développement de maladies cardiovasculaires.

Les plats riches en calories et riches en matières grasses abondent à ces dates où nous rencontrons souvent des amis et la famille devant une table pleine de nourriture. Selon le Dr Antonio Hernández, cardiologue à l'hôpital Ramón y Cajal (Madrid), cela augmente le risque cardiovasculaire en associant des facteurs tels que la prise de poids et le taux de cholestérol à un apport en graisses plus élevé. Par conséquent, les spécialistes conseillent d'abaisser le niveau de cholestérol le plus tôt possible, même s'il n'est pas très élevé, car, comme le dit le Dr Hernández, le cholestérol peut obstruer les artères. Il est donc essentiel d'agir rapidement et de manière efficace. efficace pour l'éviter.

Pour réduire efficacement le taux de cholestérol, il est préférable de recourir au régime méditerranéen et à des habitudes alimentaires saines pour le cœur. La nutritionniste Sandra Manjón explique qu'il est essentiel d'adopter une alimentation équilibrée, qui ne manque pas de fruits et de légumes, de légumineuses, de noix, de céréales complètes, de produits à base de lait écrémé (et éventuellement enrichie en stérols végétaux ) et le poisson bleu.

Vos alliés pour réduire le cholestérol

On estime que, après 35 ans, environ 50% des Espagnols ont un taux de cholestérol élevé (supérieur à 240), et la vérité est que beaucoup d'entre eux ne prennent pas de mesures pour remédier à cette situation. Quelques alliés qui peuvent vous aider à combattre le cholestérol:

  • L'huile d'olive, de composition riche en acides gras monoinsaturés, aide à réduire le cholestérol.
  • La vitamine C (que vous retrouverez dans les agrumes, les fraises, les poivrons, les kiwis, les tomates, les choux ...), possède des propriétés antioxydantes, elle combat donc les radicaux libres et protège contre les troubles cardiovasculaires.
  • Le poisson bleu (thon, bonite, anchois, maquereau, saumon, sardine, etc.) contient des acides gras oméga-3, responsables de la réduction du taux de cholestérol dans le sang.
  • Les noix, qui contiennent des fibres, des minéraux, des vitamines et des antioxydants, en plus de prévenir diverses maladies, abaissent le taux de cholestérol.
  • Les laits fermentés contenant des stérols végétaux aident également à contrôler les niveaux de cholestérol.
  • La pratique d'une activité physique modérée, telle que marcher entre 30 et 45 minutes par jour.
  • Surveillez que l'hydratation est adéquate.
  • Ne buvez pas d'alcool et évitez de fumer.

????Maigrir Après Les Fêtes ! Comment Perdre les Kilos de Noël ? Dr Jean-Michel (Août 2019).