Patients affected by epidermolysis bullosa - known as 'butterfly skin' - they need to follow a treatment that consists of applying dressings and antiseptic dressings on the lesions that the disease produces on the skin.

This is very expensive, because it is necessary to do the cures very often -every two or three hours-, so from the Butterfly Leather Association (DEBRA) they demand that these products be distributed free of charge, since many affected can not cope to the expenses that your treatment causes.

It is estimated that in Spain there are about 1,000 people affected by 'butterfly skin', which is characterized by the appearance of wounds and blisters on the skin

Nieves Moreno, president of DEBRA, has taken advantage of the celebration of the National Meeting of Affected Skin of Butterfly, to request that the 'right' of all patients with epidermolysis bullosa be extended to receive free of charge the dressings and bandages they need for their beware, since it is the case that even within the same community, in some villages the sick do not have to pay for them, while in others the patients themselves or their families must pay for them.

It is estimated that in Spain there are about 1,000 people affected by this disease, which currently has no cure, and is characterized by the appearance of wounds and blisters on the skin of patients. There are different types of 'butterfly skin' and in the case of the most serious - recessive dystrophic - patients have blisters from birth, their skin is extremely fragile, and they lose joint mobility.

The wounds suffered by patients, which can also develop in the mouth and esophagus, cause them much pain and increase the risk of suffering infections, as well as having a great psychological impact and isolating the patient socially.

Although unfortunately the disease progresses over time, many patients end up in a wheelchair, and their life expectancy does not usually exceed 30 or 40 years of age, experts say that progress is being made in the genetic and molecular diagnosis of This disease, which will contribute to the development of possible new treatments based on gene therapy.

The Butterfly Effect (November 2019).

Patients affectés par épidermolyse bulleuse - connu sous le nom de «peau de papillon» - ils doivent suivre un traitement consistant à appliquer des pansements et des pansements antiseptiques sur les lésions que la maladie produit sur la peau.

Cela coûte très cher, car il est nécessaire de faire les cures très souvent - toutes les deux ou trois heures -, donc, de la Butterfly Leather Association (DEBRA), ils exigent que ces produits soient distribués gratuitement, car beaucoup de personnes touchées ne peuvent y faire face. aux dépenses que votre traitement entraîne.

On estime qu'en Espagne, environ 1 000 personnes sont atteintes de la «peau de papillon», caractérisée par l'apparition de plaies et de cloques sur la peau.

Nieves Moreno, président de DEBRA, a profité de la célébration de la réunion nationale des peaux de papillons affectées pour demander que le «droit» de tous les patients atteints d'épidermolyse bulleuse soit étendu de recevoir gratuitement les pansements et les pansements dont ils ont besoin. Méfiez-vous, car même dans la même communauté, dans certains villages, les malades n'ont pas à les payer, alors que dans d'autres, ce sont les patients eux-mêmes ou leur famille qui doivent les payer.

On estime qu’en Espagne, environ 1 000 personnes sont atteintes de cette maladie, qui n’est actuellement pas soignée, et qui se caractérise par l’apparition de plaies et de cloques sur la peau des patients. Il existe différents types de «peau de papillon» et, dans le cas des plus graves - dystrophes récessifs - les patients ont des cloques dès la naissance, leur peau est extrêmement fragile et ils perdent la mobilité de leurs articulations.

Les blessures subies par les patients, qui peuvent également se développer dans la bouche et l'œsophage, leur causent beaucoup de douleur et augmentent le risque de contracter des infections, tout en ayant un impact psychologique important et en isolant socialement le patient.

Bien que, malheureusement, la maladie progresse avec le temps, de nombreux patients se retrouvent dans un fauteuil roulant et que leur espérance de vie ne dépasse généralement pas 30 ou 40 ans. Les experts affirment que des progrès sont en cours dans le diagnostic génétique et moléculaire de Cette maladie, qui contribuera au développement de nouveaux traitements possibles basés sur la thérapie génique.

How I Deal with Chronic Pain (Août 2019).