Pregnant women exposed to bisphenol A (BPA) -A chemical that is used in the manufacture of plastics and epoxy resins can suffer oxidative stress, which increases the risk that your future baby will develop diabetes or long-term cardiac disease, according to research published in the journal of the American Society of Endocrinology.

Vasantha Padmanabhan, lead author of the study, explained that her work provides the first evidence that exposure to BPA during pregnancy can induce a specific type of oxidative stress, known as nitrosative stress, in the pregnant woman and her child. Oxidative stress is related to the insulin resistance and the inflammation, factors that in turn are associated with the propensity to develop diabetes and other metabolic problems, and with cardiovascular diseases.

Oxidative stress is related to insulin resistance and inflammation, which in turn are associated with the risk of developing diabetes and cardiovascular diseases

The researchers analyzed blood samples from 24 mothers and their children to see the impact of BPA exposure on their health. Thus, during the first trimester of pregnancy, blood was taken from pregnant women and separated into two groups, one with lower levels of BPA, and the other with levels that were higher. After delivery, blood samples were obtained from the umbilical cords to measure the amount of chemical byproducts caused by oxidative stress.

The results of the analyzes showed that women exposed to higher levels of BPA and their babies had signs of oxidative stress due to overexposure to free radicals derived from nitric oxide, and had a large amount of byproducts generated by this type in their blood. of oxidative damage. In Padmanabhan's opinion, the conclusions of the work indicate that pregnant women should reduce their exposure to BPA as much as possible.

Posion Bisphenol A in Plastics, canned foods, baby bottles, making babys stupid (September 2019).

Les femmes enceintes exposées à bisphénol A (BPA) -Un produit chimique utilisé dans la fabrication de plastiques et de résines époxy peut en souffrir stress oxydatif, ce qui augmente le risque que votre futur bébé développe un diabète ou une maladie cardiaque à long terme, selon une étude publiée dans le journal de Société américaine d'endocrinologie.

L'auteur principal de l'étude, Vasantha Padmanabhan, a expliqué que son travail fournit la première preuve que l'exposition au BPA pendant la grossesse peut induire un type spécifique de stress oxydant, appelé stress nitrosatif, chez la femme enceinte et son enfant. Le stress oxydatif est lié à la résistance à l'insuline et la l'inflammation, des facteurs associés à la propension à développer le diabète et d’autres problèmes métaboliques, ainsi qu’aux maladies cardiovasculaires.

Le stress oxydatif est lié à la résistance à l'insuline et à l'inflammation, qui à leur tour sont associées au risque de diabète et de maladies cardiovasculaires

Les chercheurs ont analysé des échantillons de sang de 24 mères et de leurs enfants afin de déterminer l'impact de l'exposition au BPA sur leur santé. Ainsi, au cours du premier trimestre de la grossesse, le sang était prélevé sur une femme enceinte et séparé en deux groupes, l’un avec des taux de BPA plus faibles et l’autre avec des taux plus élevés. Après l'accouchement, des échantillons de sang ont été prélevés sur les cordons ombilicaux pour mesurer la quantité de sous-produits chimiques provoquée par le stress oxydatif.

Les résultats des analyses ont montré que les femmes exposées à des concentrations plus élevées de BPA et leurs bébés présentaient des signes de stress oxydatif dus à une surexposition aux radicaux libres dérivés de l’oxyde nitrique et qu’ils présentaient une grande quantité de sous-produits dans ce sang. des dommages oxydatifs. De l'avis de Padmanabhan, les conclusions du travail indiquent que les femmes enceintes devraient réduire autant que possible leur exposition au BPA.

Liste d'achats pour bébé : les essentiels (Août 2019).