Primary care physicians have to be aware of the importance of getting vaccinated in adult ages to prevent diseases, thus improving the quality of life of the patient and reducing their mortality. The Spanish Pulmonologists, through the Adult Vaccination Study Group (GEsVa), advocate the establishment of a vaccination calendar in the adult, as it already happens with the child population.

Specialists do not tire of insisting that vaccination is the most effective measure to prevent infectious diseases, contributing to the reduction of mortality and an improvement in the quality of life.

Ramón Cisterna, Head of Service of the Basurto Hospital in Vizcaya and Professor of Microbiology at the University of the Basque Country, considers that the child vaccination schedules are the most important health advance in recent years. And points out that the pending issue of the Spanish health system is vaccination in adults, which is necessary to prevent diseases such as hepatitis B, whose vaccine should be renewed every ten years, whooping cough and flu. Experts especially recommend vaccines for influenza, hepatitis B, whooping cough, tetanus, herpes, pneumococcus and human papilloma.

This professor assures that the administration of the influenza vaccine prevents 80% of the deaths that would occur as a result of complications derived from this disease. For patients with Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD), for example, getting vaccinated against the flu is essential to reduce the number of hospital admissions, which already increase during the winter.

José Luis Viejo Bañuelos, head of the Pneumology Service of the Hospitalar Complex of Burgos, explains in this regard that it has been proven that the administration of the annual influenza vaccine and the pneumococcal vaccine every five or eight years, can reduce the number of infections and morbidity and mortality in the elderly and in patients with COPD.

NVAC Meeting, Part 5, Financial & Systems Barriers of Vaccine Administration & Adult Immunizations (November 2019).

Les médecins de soins primaires doivent être conscients de l’importance de la vaccination à l’âge adulte pour prévenir les maladies, améliorer ainsi la qualité de vie du patient et réduire sa mortalité. Les pneumologues espagnols, par l’intermédiaire du groupe d’étude sur la vaccination des adultes (GEsVa), préconisent la création d’un calendrier de vaccination chez l'adulte, comme cela se passe déjà avec la population des enfants.

Les spécialistes ne se lassent pas d'insister sur le fait que la vaccination est la mesure la plus efficace pour prévenir les maladies infectieuses, contribuant à la réduction de la mortalité et à l'amélioration de la qualité de la vie.

Ramón Cisterna, chef du service de l'hôpital Basurto à Vizcaya et professeur de microbiologie à l'Université du Pays basque, estime que les calendriers de vaccination des enfants constituent le progrès le plus important en matière de santé de ces dernières années. Et souligne que la question en suspens du système de santé espagnol est la vaccination des adultes, nécessaire pour prévenir des maladies telles que l'hépatite B, dont le vaccin doit être renouvelé tous les dix ans, la coqueluche et la grippe. Les experts recommandent particulièrement les vaccins contre la grippe, l'hépatite B, la coqueluche, le tétanos, l'herpès, le pneumocoque et le papillome humain.

Ce professeur assure que l'administration du vaccin antigrippal prévient 80% des décès pouvant résulter de complications découlant de cette maladie. Pour les patients atteints de maladie pulmonaire obstructive chronique (MPOC), par exemple, se faire vacciner contre la grippe est essentiel pour réduire le nombre d'hospitalisations, qui augmentent déjà en hiver.

José Luis Viejo Bañuelos, responsable du service de pneumologie du complexe hospitalier de Burgos, explique à cet égard qu'il a été prouvé que l'administration du vaccin annuel contre la grippe et du vaccin contre le pneumocoque tous les cinq ou huit ans pouvait réduire le nombre d'infections. et la morbidité et la mortalité chez les personnes âgées et chez les patients atteints de BPCO.

Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation (Août 2019).