The cannabis use During adolescence, due to the characteristics of the brain at this stage of life, the risk of an individual developing addictive behaviors in the long term increases, according to a study by researchers at the University of Montreal in Canada and the Ichan School of Medicine from Mount Sinai in New York (USA).

The authors of the research, which has been published in 'Neuropharmacology', examined more than 120 studies that analyzed various aspects of the association between cannabis and the brain of adolescents, such as the influence of genetics and environmental factors, and the reaction chemistry that is triggered by consuming the drug. They also took into account biology, and the reasons why young people began to consume.

Epidemiological studies find an association between cannabis use during adolescence and drug addiction and the increase of mental disorders in adulthood

The results of the epidemiological studies evaluated confirmed that there was an association between cannabis use during adolescence and addiction to harder drugs and the increase in mental disorders -such as schizophrenia- in adulthood.

With the models in mice, scientists have been able to observe the chemical reactions of the human brain and have discovered that cannabis interacts with the brain through the cannabinoid receptors CB1 and CB2, located in the areas of this organ responsible for learning, making decisions and the management of rewards, among other functions.

Scientists believe that because the structure of the brain evolves rapidly during adolescence, the fact of consuming cannabis at this stage can determine how these aspects of the individual's personality develop, and make them prone to substance dependence. in the future.

Marijuana and the Young Brain (November 2019).

Le consommation de cannabis Au cours de l'adolescence, en raison des caractéristiques du cerveau à ce stade de la vie, le risque qu'une personne développe des comportements de dépendance à long terme augmente, selon une étude menée par des chercheurs de l'Université de Montréal au Canada et de la Ichan School of Médecine du mont Sinaï à New York (États-Unis).

Les auteurs de la recherche, publiés dans Neuropharmacology, ont examiné plus de 120 études portant sur divers aspects de l'association entre le cannabis et le cerveau d'adolescents, tels que l'influence de la génétique et des facteurs environnementaux, et la la chimie qui est déclenchée par la consommation de la drogue. Ils ont également pris en compte la biologie et les raisons pour lesquelles les jeunes ont commencé à consommer.

Des études épidémiologiques établissent un lien entre la consommation de cannabis à l'adolescence et la toxicomanie et l'augmentation des troubles mentaux à l'âge adulte

Les résultats des études épidémiologiques évaluées ont confirmé l'existence d'un lien entre la consommation de cannabis à l'adolescence et la dépendance à des drogues plus dures et l'augmentation des troubles mentaux, tels que la schizophrénie, à l'âge adulte.

Avec les modèles chez la souris, les scientifiques ont pu observer les réactions chimiques du cerveau humain et ont découvert que le cannabis interagissait avec le cerveau par l'intermédiaire des récepteurs aux cannabinoïdes CB1 et CB2, situés dans les zones de cet organe responsables de l'apprentissage, de la prise de décision et la gestion des récompenses, entre autres fonctions.

Les scientifiques pensent que, du fait que la structure du cerveau évolue rapidement pendant l'adolescence, le fait de consommer du cannabis à ce stade peut déterminer la manière dont ces aspects de la personnalité de l'individu se développent et les expose à la dépendance à une substance. dans le futur.

Cannabis : comment éviter la dépendance ? - Le Magazine de la santé (Août 2019).