In the first phase of a pioneering research in Spain, it has been proven that the use of acupuncture is beneficial for delivery to start spontaneously before the deadline, without the need to resort to more aggressive medical treatments such as the administration of oxytocin.

The study - called "Effectiveness of Acupuncture in Spontaneous Start of Delivery" - has been carried out by the team of the La Plana University Hospital in Vila-real, and has involved low-risk pregnant women who are treated in said room. These women undergo regular maternal-fetal well-being checks from week 39 of pregnancy to week 41, when the induction of labor protocol is initiated.

With the new technique of acupuncture, pregnant women have 3.5 more chances of giving birth spontaneously

The technique used -which according to the participants in the study is painless-, is based on inserting the acupuncture needles in certain points that contribute to the labor that starts spontaneously before it is necessary to induce it. The points selected to insert the needles are located in the lumbar region, the lower extremities and the ears

The results of the study indicate that with the new technique, pregnant women are 3.5 times more likely that their birth begins spontaneously. Thus, women who tried -voluntarily and under medical supervision- acupuncture started labor 6.1 days after starting to undergo this technique, while those who did not undergo acupuncture went into labor at birth. 8 days on average.

Acupuncture Treatments : Acupuncture for Erectile Dysfunction (November 2019).

Lors de la première phase d'une recherche pionnière en Espagne, il a été prouvé que l'utilisation de l'acupuncture était bénéfique pour que la livraison commence spontanément avant la date limite, sans qu'il soit nécessaire de recourir à des traitements médicaux plus agressifs tels que ocytocine.

L'étude, intitulée "Efficacité de l'acupuncture dans le début d'accouchement spontané" - a été réalisée par l'équipe de l'hôpital universitaire La Plana à Vila-real et a impliqué des femmes enceintes à faible risque traitées dans ladite pièce. Ces femmes subissent des contrôles réguliers du bien-être de leur mère et de leur foetus à partir de la semaine 39 de la grossesse jusqu'à la semaine 41, au moment du déclenchement du protocole d'induction du travail.

Grâce à la nouvelle technique d'acupuncture, les femmes enceintes ont 3,5 fois plus de chances d'accoucher spontanément

La technique utilisée, qui selon les participants à l’étude est indolore, repose sur l’insertion des aiguilles d’acupuncture en certains points qui contribuent au travail qui commence spontanément avant qu’il soit nécessaire de l’induire. Les points sélectionnés pour insérer les aiguilles sont situés dans la région lombaire, les extrémités inférieures et les oreilles

Les résultats de l'étude indiquent qu'avec la nouvelle technique, les femmes enceintes ont 3,5 fois plus de chances que leur naissance commence spontanément. Ainsi, les femmes qui ont essayé - volontairement et sous surveillance médicale - l’acupuncture ont commencé le travail 6 jours et demi après le début de cette technique, tandis que celles qui n’ont pas subi d’acupuncture ont eu un travail de naissance. 8 jours en moyenne.

Les ondes scalaires, les ondes qui soignent (Août 2019).