Acupuncture has the ability to stimulate the release of a series of organic substances, such as endorphin or enkephalin, which have opioid properties that allow inhibiting and regulating the sensation of pain, as explained by Dr. José Enrique Calderón, member of the Anesthesiology service. and Pain Unit of the Puerta del Mar Hospital in Cádiz, which states that many hospitals currently use this technique to treat acute or chronic pain.

This ancient oriental technique consists of inserting very fine needles in certain points of the body, which are known as 'acupuncture points', and is based on the conception that the human body is formed by a network of interconnected points through which it flows energy and, when this energy stays stagnant or its advance is slowed down, pain occurs. If the obstacle is eliminated, the pain will be relieved.

Before starting an acupuncture therapy, it is necessary to diagnose the patient's problem to determine which is the most effective treatment in each case. In addition, the expert warns that it does not always coincide the point where the needle is inserted with the body area where the pain appears, and gives as an example that, to relieve pain in the neck, you can choose, among other areas, the hand of the patient.

It is especially effective in treating low back pain, postoperative pain, fibromyalgia, and neuropathic and musculoskeletal pain

Acupuncture is particularly effective in the treatment of low back pain, the discomfort caused by fibromyalgia and surgical interventions, neuropathic pain and musculoskeletal pain, but it is not recommended to use it in patients with psychic disorders, in those who should be treated with surgery or in those who have some type of injury or infection in the puncture site.

Calderón has indicated that it is a very safe technique that, although it can produce accused side effects such as intense nausea, a strong emotional reaction, or worsening of symptoms, this usually occurs in less than two out of every 1,000 treatments and, on the other hand, no serious cases are known.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

SABCS 2017: Acupuncture Reduced Joint Pain Caused by Aromatase Inhibitor Treatment (November 2019).

L'acupuncture a la capacité de stimuler la libération d'une série de substances organiques, telles que l'endorphine ou l'enképhaline, qui possèdent des propriétés opioïdes permettant d'inhiber et de réguler la sensation de douleur, comme l'a expliqué le Dr José Enrique Calderón, membre du service d'anesthésiologie. anti-douleur de l’hôpital Puerta del Mar à Cadix, qui indique que de nombreux hôpitaux utilisent actuellement cette technique pour traiter douleur aiguë ou chronique.

Cette ancienne technique orientale consiste à insérer de très fines aiguilles à certains points du corps, appelés «points d'acupuncture», et repose sur la conception selon laquelle le corps humain est formé par un réseau de points interconnectés à travers lesquels il s'écoule l’énergie et, lorsque cette énergie reste stagnante ou que son avance est ralentie, la douleur survient. Si l'obstacle est éliminé, la douleur sera soulagée.

Avant de commencer un traitement d'acupuncture, il est nécessaire de diagnostiquer le problème du patient afin de déterminer le traitement le plus efficace dans chaque cas. En outre, l'expert signale que le point d'insertion de l'aiguille ne coïncide pas toujours avec la zone du corps où la douleur apparaît et donne comme exemple que, pour soulager la douleur au cou, vous pouvez choisir, entre autres, la main du patient

Il est particulièrement efficace dans le traitement de la douleur au bas du dos, de la douleur postopératoire, de la fibromyalgie et des douleurs neuropathiques et musculo-squelettiques.

L’acupuncture est particulièrement efficace dans le traitement des douleurs lombaires, de la gêne causée par la fibromyalgie et des interventions chirurgicales, des douleurs neuropathiques et des douleurs musculo-squelettiques, mais il n’est pas recommandé de l’utiliser chez les patients troubles psychiques, chez les patients devant subir une intervention chirurgicale ou chez ceux présentant un type de blessure ou d’infection au site de ponction.

Calderón a indiqué qu’il s’agissait d’une technique très sûre qui, bien qu’elle puisse produire des effets secondaires présumés tels que nausées intenses, une forte réaction émotionnelle ou une aggravation des symptômes, dans moins de deux traitements sur 1000 et, d'autre part, aucun cas grave n'est connu.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Tout simplement INCROYABLE : Pressez ces points sur vos genoux si vous souffrez de douleur (Août 2019).