50 cases of skin or musculoskeletal infections worldwide have been detected in people treated with acupuncture. 80 cases of patients affected by the hepatitis B virus have been associated with the use of acupuncture.

A group of scientists from the Department of Microbiology at the University of Hong Kong warn about the risk of developing microbacterial infections with the use of acupuncture, in an editorial published in the journal British Medical Journal. They have proven that by penetrating several centimeters under the skin, the needles can inoculate infections in the human body and transmit them from one patient to another.

Patrick Woo, professor and author of the article, points out that one can speak of a new clinical syndrome, acupuncture microbacteriosis, whose main cause is a rapid growth of mycobacteria.

Professor Woo's team, after analyzing different investigations, identified about 50 cases of people who had suffered skin or musculoskeletal infections, all over the world, after receiving acupuncture sessions, between 5 and 10% of these people died. , while a similar percentage were affected by serious sequelae such as necrotizing fasciitis, paraplegia and various organ failures.

In addition to microbacterial infections, the researchers detected about 80 patients infected with the hepatitis B virus that, in most cases, had been infected because the needles used in the acupuncture treatment were not properly sterilized.

To prevent these cases, Professor Woo advises the use of disposable needles, proceed to disinfect the patient's skin, and maintain adequate asepsis both in the place where the acupuncture session is performed, and in the maintenance of all materials needed in this technique; as well as establish a stricter legislation, and request greater requirements to accredit the professionals.

Mayo Clinic Minute: Treating Urinary Tract Infections (November 2019).

50 cas d'infections cutanées ou musculo-squelettiques dans le monde ont été détectés chez des personnes traitées à l'acupuncture. 80 cas de patients atteints du virus de l'hépatite B ont été associés à l'utilisation de l'acupuncture.

Un groupe de scientifiques du département de microbiologie de l'Université de Hong Kong met en garde contre le risque de développer des infections microbactériennes avec l'utilisation de l'acupuncture, dans un éditorial publié dans le journal British Medical Journal. Ils ont prouvé qu'en pénétrant plusieurs centimètres sous la peau, les aiguilles peuvent inoculer des infections dans le corps humain et les transmettre d'un patient à un autre.

Patrick Woo, professeur et auteur de l'article, indique qu'il est possible de parler d'un nouveau syndrome clinique, la microbactériose d'acupuncture, dont la cause principale est une croissance rapide de mycobactéries.

L'équipe du professeur Woo, après avoir analysé différentes enquêtes, a identifié environ 50 cas de personnes ayant souffert d'infections cutanées ou musculo-squelettiques, dans le monde entier, après avoir bénéficié de séances d'acupuncture, entre 5 et 10% des personnes décédées. , tandis qu'un pourcentage similaire étaient atteints de séquelles graves telles que la fasciite nécrosante, la paraplégie et diverses défaillances d'organes.

Outre les infections microbactériennes, les chercheurs ont détecté environ 80 patients infectés par le virus de l'hépatite B qui, dans la plupart des cas, l'étaient parce que les aiguilles utilisées dans le traitement d'acupuncture n'étaient pas correctement stérilisées.

Pour prévenir ces cas, le professeur Woo recommande l'utilisation d'aiguilles jetables, la désinfection de la peau du patient et le maintien d'une asepsie adéquate, à l'endroit où la séance d'acupuncture est effectuée et lors de l'entretien de tous les produits. nécessaire dans cette technique; ainsi que d'établir une législation plus stricte et de demander des conditions plus strictes pour l'accréditation des professionnels.

Guérir les infections urinaires en dix minutes ! - www.regenere.org (Août 2019).