An excess of animal fats in the diet of the Spanish will cause an increase in cases of erectile dysfunction, predicts Dr. Mariano Rosselló Barbará, director of the Institute of Sexual Medicine, which chairs the congress of the Spanish Andrology Association, which is celebrated in Palma de Mallorca. A study conducted in animal models, and published in the latest issue of the journal British Journal of Urology International, has shown that a diet rich in fats promotes erectile dysfunction.

Other previous studies have shown that overweight men have twice the risk of developing erectile dysfunction, and obese people are 25 times more likely to suffer sexual problems than those who have a normal weight. According to the National Institute of Statistics, around six million Spaniards over the age of 18 have obesity problems and 17 million are overweight.

"One of the consequences of the abandonment of the Mediterranean diet is erectile dysfunction"

"One of the consequences of the abandonment of the Mediterranean diet by precooked meals rich in animal fats is erectile dysfunction. In a few years we will see how the figures of Spaniards with sexual dysfunctions increase, which also affects the psychic health, "says Dr. Rosselló.

If in men the overweight affects the erectile dysfunction, in women the consequence is the lack of desire, especially in postmenopause, explains Dr. Rosselló. Therefore, one of the first measures recommended by experts to enjoy sexual life in people with excess weight is to lose weight. A study by Duke University (in the United States) showed that 68% of overweight women did not feel sexually attractive. One year after starting a diet, only 26% kept thinking like that. At first, 63% did not want to be seen naked, but only 34% said the same one year later. At the beginning of the study, 21% of women said they did not enjoy sex and only 11% said so after one year. "Weight loss has an immediate effect on sexual health. Obese patients assure us that losing a few kilos they feel 10 or 20 years younger in their sexual life, "highlights Dr. Rosselló.

Penis prosthesis

Experts estimate that more than two million Spaniards suffer from erectile dysfunction, although the prevalence increases with age. Thus, between 18 and 40 years it affects 17% of men; between the 40 and 70 years, 47%, and after 70 years it affects 72%. In 15% of the cases, in those patients for whom the pharmacological solutions do not work or are contraindicated, a penile prosthesis implant is required. "Some 300,000 Spaniards would need a penile prosthesis implant to enjoy a full sex life. However, there is still a minority who receive one, partly due to lack of information and partly for fear of asking, "says Dr. Rosselló, who adds that" the woman also demands these implants for her partner when she perceives the changes. of humor of this one ".

Source: Institute of Sexual Medicine

How Poor Blood Flow Causes Erectile Dysfunction & How To Quickly Fix It (November 2019).

Un excès de graisses animales dans le régime alimentaire des Espagnols entraînera une augmentation du nombre de cas de dysfonction érectile, prédit le Dr Mariano Rosselló Barbará, directeur de l'Institut de médecine sexuelle, qui préside le congrès de la Association espagnole d'andrologie, qui est célébré à Palma de Majorque. Une étude réalisée sur des modèles animaux et publiée dans le dernier numéro de la revue British Journal of Urology International, a montré qu'un régime alimentaire riche en graisses favorise le dysfonctionnement érectile.

D'autres études antérieures ont montré que les hommes en surpoids ont deux fois plus de risques de développer une dysfonction érectile et que les personnes obèses ont 25 fois plus de risques de souffrir de problèmes sexuels que celles ayant un poids normal. Selon l'Institut national de la statistique, environ six millions d'Espagnols âgés de plus de 18 ans ont des problèmes d'obésité et 17 millions ont un excès de poids.

"L'une des conséquences de l'abandon du régime méditerranéen est le dysfonctionnement érectile"

"L'une des conséquences de l'abandon du régime méditerranéen par des repas précuits riches en graisses animales est le dysfonctionnement érectile. Nous verrons dans quelques années l’augmentation du nombre d’espagnols atteints de dysfonctions sexuelles, ce qui affectera également leur santé psychique ", a déclaré le Dr Rosselló.

Si chez les hommes la surcharge pondérale affecte la dysfonction érectile, chez les femmes la conséquence est la manque de désir, surtout après la ménopause, explique le Dr Rosselló. Par conséquent, l'une des premières mesures recommandées par les experts pour profiter de la vie sexuelle chez les personnes présentant un excès de poids consiste à perdre du poids. Une étude réalisée par l’Université Duke (aux États-Unis) a montré que 68% des femmes en surpoids ne se sentaient pas sexuellement attirantes. Un an après avoir commencé un régime, seulement 26% ont continué à penser comme ça. Au début, 63% ne voulaient pas être vus nus, mais seulement 34% ont déclaré la même chose un an plus tard. Au début de l'étude, 21% des femmes ont déclaré ne pas aimer les relations sexuelles et seulement 11% l'ont déclaré au bout d'un an. "La perte de poids a un effet immédiat sur la santé sexuelle. Les patients obèses nous assurent que, perdant quelques kilos, ils se sentent 10 ou 20 ans plus jeunes dans leur vie sexuelle ", souligne le Dr Rosselló.

Prothèse de pénis

Les experts estiment que plus de deux millions d'Espagnols souffrent de dysfonction érectile, bien que la prévalence augmente avec l'âge. Ainsi, entre 18 et 40 ans, il touche 17% des hommes. entre 40 et 70 ans, 47%et après 70 ans, elle touche 72%. Dans 15% des cas, chez les patients pour lesquels les solutions pharmacologiques ne fonctionnent pas ou sont contre-indiqués, un implant de prothèse pénienne est nécessaire. "Quelque 300 000 Espagnols auraient besoin d'un implant de prothèse pénienne profiter d'une vie sexuelle bien remplie. Cependant, une minorité en reçoit toujours, en partie par manque d'informations et en partie par peur de demander ", explique le Dr Rosselló, ajoutant que" la femme exige également ces implants pour son partenaire lorsqu'elle perçoit les changements. d'humour de celui-ci ".

Source: Institut de médecine sexuelle

Créer un simple viagra naturel, avec de la nourriture dans la cuisine - conseils (Août 2019).