Parkinson's disease (PD) is a chronic and progressive neurological condition, whose incidence is expected to double in the next 15 years as a result of the increase in the life expectancy of the population, since it mainly affects people over 60 years of age. .

Among its most important symptoms are alterations in movement, because Parkinson's is due to an injury in an area of ​​the central nervous system that controls body and limb posture, as well as the production of spontaneous movements. There are, however, other problems associated with this disorder, and it is common, for example, that patients with Parkinson's must face various oral abnormalities caused by their disease.

One of the problems they face on a daily basis is the excess saliva in the mouth. Between 70 and 80% of people with Parkinson's usually present this problem that harms their quality of life and, in particular, their oral health, and that "It's not because they secrete more saliva, on the contrary, they secrete less saliva than normal. The problem is that this disease reduces the frequency of swallowing, they swallow less, so that more saliva accumulates inside the mouth ", says the Medical Director of Vitaldent, Gustavo Camañanas. As the amount of saliva present in the mouth is greater than usual, there is a constant drooling sensation, which can cause them, from problems when talking, chewing or swallowing, to erosive lesions on the lips or skin of the mouth. face.

Another condition associated with this disease is bruxism, which consists of unconsciously grinding the teeth. When the upper and lower teeth collide, the wear of the pieces or some dental trauma occurs. At the same time, muscle rigidity can lead to complications in the jaw and its joints, causing an overload that makes the masticatory process even more difficult, as well as causing the patient muscle pains Y headache.

Source: VITALDENT

REBOUNDING (MINI-TRAMPOLINING) & PARKINSON'S DISEASE: (November 2019).

La maladie de Parkinson (MP) est une affection neurologique chronique et progressive dont l'incidence devrait doubler dans les 15 prochaines années en raison de l'allongement de l'espérance de vie de la population, car elle touche principalement les personnes de plus de 60 ans. .

Parmi ses symptômes les plus importants figurent des altérations des mouvements, car la maladie de Parkinson est due à une blessure dans une zone du système nerveux central qui contrôle la posture du corps et des membres, ainsi que la production de mouvements spontanés. Il existe cependant d'autres problèmes associés à ce trouble, et il est fréquent, par exemple, que les patients atteints de la maladie de Parkinson soient confrontés à diverses anomalies orales causées par leur maladie.

L’un des problèmes auxquels ils sont confrontés au quotidien est la excès de salive dans la bouche. Entre 70 et 80% des personnes atteintes de la maladie de Parkinson présentent généralement ce problème qui nuit à leur qualité de vie et, en particulier, à leur santé bucco-dentaire. "Ce n'est pas parce qu'ils sécrètent plus de salive, mais au contraire moins de salive que la normale. Le problème est que cette maladie réduit la fréquence de déglutition, ils avalent moins, de sorte que plus de salive s'accumule dans la bouche ", déclare le directeur médical de Vitaldent, Gustavo Camañanas. Comme la quantité de salive présente dans la bouche est supérieure à la normale, il existe une sensation constante de bavure qui peut leur causer des problèmes de conversation, de mastication ou de déglutition, des lésions érosives sur les lèvres ou la peau de la bouche. le visage.

Une autre condition associée à cette maladie est le bruxisme, qui consiste à grincer inconsciemment les dents. Lorsque les dents supérieures et inférieures entrent en collision, il en résulte une usure des pièces ou un traumatisme dentaire. Dans le même temps, la rigidité musculaire peut entraîner des complications au niveau de la mâchoire et de ses articulations, entraînant une surcharge rendant le processus de masticage encore plus difficile, ainsi que causant douleurs musculaires et mal de tête.

Source: VITALDENT

Nigelle cultivée : problèmes de glycémie, cholestérol, asthme allergique (Août 2019).