A woman who was diagnosed with ovarian cancer in the initial phase (stage 1C) in 2009, has managed to become a mother despite having both ovaries removed because of the disease, thanks to that before undergoing this surgical intervention the doctors extracted and frozen several of their oocytes, with the aim of fertilizing them and implanting them in their uterus when this was possible.

First they removed the left ovary, in which the tumor had been detected, but after considering it necessary to also remove the right ovary, the doctors informed the woman of the possibility of preserving her fertility by extracting several oocytes before removing the ovary and freezing them later.

It is the first time in Spain that a woman who has suffered ovarian cancer gets a baby with the technique of freezing oocytes

The process that ended with the birth of a baby began when the patient underwent two cycles of ovarian stimulation that allowed to conserve a sufficient number of ovules so that she could be a biological mother after overcoming the cancer. Less than two years after the operation, the patient's oocytes were fertilized with their partner's sperm and implanted the two resulting embryos in the uterus, one of which was not viable.

It is the first time in Spain that a woman who has suffered ovarian cancer manages to have a baby with the oocyte freezing technique, although a woman without ovaries had already gotten pregnant thanks to the ovarian tissue autotransplant of her own patient who had also been previously frozen.

The birth of this baby supposes a great advance of the assisted reproduction in Spain; However, the specialists who have made it possible have explained that in this case ovarian cancer was diagnosed at an early stage, something unusual in this disease and which indicates very good prognosis and great survival possibilities for the patient. In most cases, unfortunately, the tumor is usually detected very late and the survival rate of those affected at five years is approximately 60%, which would imply an ethical dilemma.

'Miracle baby' through egg freezing (November 2019).

Une femme à qui on a diagnostiqué un cancer de l'ovaire à la phase initiale (stade 1C) en 2009 a réussi à devenir mère malgré la suppression des deux ovaires à cause de la maladie, grâce à cela avant de subir cette intervention chirurgicale. les médecins ont extrait et congelé plusieurs de leurs ovocytes dans le but de les féconder et de les implanter dans l'utérus lorsque cela était possible.

Ils ont d'abord enlevé l'ovaire gauche dans lequel la tumeur avait été détectée, mais après avoir jugé nécessaire de retirer également l'ovaire droit, les médecins ont informé la femme de la possibilité de préserver sa fertilité en extrayant plusieurs ovocytes avant de retirer l'ovaire et les congeler plus tard.

C'est la première fois en Espagne qu'une femme atteinte d'un cancer de l'ovaire met au monde un bébé grâce à la technique de congélation des ovocytes

Le processus qui a pris fin avec la naissance d'un bébé a commencé lorsque la patiente a subi deux cycles de stimulation ovarienne qui ont permis de conserver un nombre suffisant d'ovules pour qu'elle puisse devenir une mère biologique après avoir surmonté le cancer. Moins de deux ans après l'opération, les ovocytes de la patiente ont été fécondés avec le sperme de leur partenaire et ont implanté les deux embryons résultants dans l'utérus, dont l'un n'était pas viable.

C'est la première fois en Espagne qu'une femme atteinte d'un cancer de l'ovaire parvient à avoir un bébé avec la technique de congélation d'ovocytes, bien qu'une femme sans ovaires soit déjà tombée enceinte grâce à la propre autogreffe de tissu ovarien. patient qui avait également été précédemment gelé.

La naissance de ce bébé suppose une grande avancée de la procréation assistée en Espagne; Cependant, les spécialistes qui ont rendu cela possible ont expliqué que, dans ce cas, le cancer de l'ovaire avait été diagnostiqué à un stade précoce, ce qui est inhabituel dans cette maladie et indique un très bon pronostic et de grandes possibilités de survie pour la patiente. Malheureusement, dans la plupart des cas, la tumeur est généralement détectée très tard et le taux de survie des personnes atteintes à cinq ans atteint environ 60%, ce qui impliquerait un dilemme éthique.

10 raisons étonnantes qui empêchent une femme de tomber enceinte (Août 2019).