A plant with anti-inflammatory properties, which has long been used by traditional Chinese medicine to treat conditions such as rheumatoid arthritis, has shown, in an assay with laboratory mice, that it is effective in combating the malignant cells of several pancreatic tumors.

It's about the grass 'Tripterygium wilfordii Hook f. ' -which is also known as'thunder god vine'-, and that has used a group of researchers from the University of Minnesota, in the United States, to design a synthetic derivative that they have named minnelide.

In mice with a pancreatic tumor, minnelide eliminated cancer cells and reduced their ability to spread, increasing the survival time of animals

Scientists have administered minnelide to mice that had been implanted with a pancreatic tumor of human origin and others that had been genetically altered. They observed that minnelide it worked by eliminating the cancer cells and reducing the volume of the mass of the tumors; In addition, the product also reduced the ability of the malignant cells to spread, and increased the survival of the treated mice.

The results of the research are considered very encouraging because the prognosis of pancreatic cancer is very bad and, according to researchers at the Fred Hutchinson cancer center, there have been few advances in the treatment of this cancer in the last 15 years, because what any research that can contribute to developing new drugs is very positive.

The study, which has been published in 'Science Traslational Medicine', is a first step, and now, according to experts, it is necessary to prove the minnelide in larger mammals to confirm if the antitumor effect that has been observed in mice is caused by the potent anti-inflammatory capacity of the 'Trypterygium', And if it is also effective in other animals.

Cell Mechanism Discovered That May Cause Pancreatic Cancer (November 2019).

Une plante aux propriétés anti-inflammatoires, utilisée depuis longtemps en médecine traditionnelle chinoise pour traiter des pathologies telles que la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, a montré par un essai sur des souris de laboratoire son efficacité dans la lutte contre les cellules malignes de plusieurs tumeurs pancréatiques.

Il s'agit de l'herbe 'Tripterygium wilfordii Crochet f. ' -qui est aussi appelé 'tonnerre dieu vigne'-, et qui a utilisé un groupe de chercheurs de l'Université du Minnesota, aux États-Unis, pour concevoir un dérivé synthétique qu'ils ont nommé minnelide.

Chez les souris atteintes d'une tumeur pancréatique, minnelide éliminé les cellules cancéreuses et réduit leur capacité de propagation, augmentant le temps de survie des animaux

Les scientifiques ont administré minnelide aux souris ayant reçu une tumeur pancréatique d’origine humaine et d’autres génétiquement modifiées. Ils ont observé que minnelide cela a fonctionné en éliminant les cellules cancéreuses et en réduisant le volume de la masse des tumeurs; En outre, le produit réduit également la capacité des cellules malignes à se répandre et augmente la survie des souris traitées.

Les résultats de la recherche sont jugés très encourageants car le pronostic du cancer du pancréas est très mauvais et, selon les chercheurs du centre de cancérologie Fred Hutchinson, peu de progrès ont été réalisés dans le traitement de ce cancer au cours des 15 dernières années, car Ce que toute recherche pouvant contribuer à développer de nouveaux médicaments est très positif.

L’étude, publiée dans Science Science, est une première étape et, selon les experts, il est maintenant nécessaire de prouver minnelide chez les grands mammifères, pour confirmer si l’effet antitumoral observé chez la souris est dû à la puissance anti-inflammatoire deTrypterygium'Et si c'est aussi efficace chez d'autres animaux.

Cette femme a pu guérir son cancer stade 4 avec un seul ingrédient Puissant Cette plante est appelée (Août 2019).