A horny pig, to which a team of researchers from the University of Granada (UGR) has extracted their cells to replace them with stem cells from human beings, has become the first bioartificial organ created in Spain.

The method used by these experts of the UGR is known as decellularization and recellularization, and manages to maintain the basic structure of the cornea, replacing the cellular components of the cornea.

The research work that has resulted in the development of the cornea has been published in 'Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science'.

The scientists who have developed this body are currently promoting the creation of a Tissue Engineering Institute in Granada, which is still in the study phase, although they expect the authorities to provide them with the same aids that a laboratory for preparing bioartificial organs has received. that has been recently created in the Gregorio Marañón Hospital in Madrid, and in which they will carry out research similar to the one that the Granada team has already carried out.

EUROPE PRESS

Artificial Cornea Transplantation (November 2019).

Ongle cochon, auquel une équipe de chercheurs de l'Université de Grenade (UGR) a extrait ses cellules pour les remplacer par des cellules souches d'êtres humains, est devenu le premier organe bioartificiel créé en Espagne.

La méthode utilisée par ces experts de l'UGR est connue sous le nom de décellularisation et de recellularisation et parvient à maintenir la structure de base de la cornée en remplaçant les composants cellulaires de la cornée.

Les travaux de recherche ayant abouti au développement de la cornée ont été publiés dans "Ophtalmologie d'investigation et science visuelle".

Les scientifiques qui ont créé cet organisme encouragent actuellement la création d’un institut d’ingénierie tissulaire à Grenade, qui n’en est encore qu’à sa phase d’étude, bien qu’ils attendent des autorités qu’elles leur fournissent les mêmes aides qu’un laboratoire de préparation d’organes bioartificiels. cela a été récemment créé à l'hôpital Gregorio Marañón de Madrid et dans lequel ils mèneront des recherches similaires à celles déjà effectuées par l'équipe de Grenade.

EUROPE PRESSE

Friedrich NIETZSCHE - Le Gai Savoir - Livre audio SOUS-TITRES, Saperlipopette (Août 2019).