A new test that has just arrived in Spain, as announced by the company specialized in reproductive genetics Iviomics, allows analyzing 400 genetic mutations of each member of a couple, and is able to predict the possibility of parents transmitting their future children to 100 monogenic diseases.

After conducting a blood test to the couple, and through the technology of massive sequencing, the new test analyzes those 400 genetic mutations that are the cause of the 100 genetic diseases more frequent, checking if the two members of the couple have an identical alteration in the same gene, since, if so, they could transmit this mutation to their offspring, and the future baby could suffer a serious illness.

The new test analyzes the 400 genetic mutations responsible for the 100 most frequent genetic diseases

Among the pathologies that children of people with genetic alterations can inherit and that it is possible to detect with this genetic compatibility test, cystic fibrosis, Gaucher's disease, sickle-cell anemia, fragile X syndrome, non-syndromic hereditary deafness stand out , or spinal muscular atrophy.

These diseases, which have an overall prevalence rate of 10 per 1,000 newborns, cause high early mortality and negatively affect the quality of life of patients, so that experts estimate that they could be responsible for between 30 and 40 percent of pediatric interventions in hospitals. Therefore, it is vital to be able to determine in time the genetic alterations of both parents to prevent the child from inheriting the disease.

New test could identify 3,500 genetic disorders in fetus (November 2019).

Un nouveau test qui vient d'arriver en Espagne, comme annoncé par la société spécialisée dans la génétique de la reproduction Iviomics, permet d'analyser 400 mutations génétiques de chaque membre d'un couple, et permet de prévoir la possibilité que les parents transmettent leurs futurs enfants à 100 maladies monogéniques.

Après avoir effectué une analyse de sang pour le couple et grâce à la technologie du séquençage massif, le nouveau test analyse les 400 mutations génétiques qui sont à l'origine de la maladie. maladies génétiques plus fréquemment, vérifier si les deux membres du couple présentent une altération identique du même gène, car, dans ce cas, ils pourraient transmettre cette mutation à leur progéniture et le futur bébé pourrait souffrir d'une maladie grave.

Le nouveau test analyse les 400 mutations génétiques responsables des 100 maladies génétiques les plus fréquentes.

Parmi les pathologies que peuvent hériter les enfants de personnes atteintes d'altérations génétiques et qu'il est possible de détecter avec ce test de compatibilité génétique, se distinguent la fibrose kystique, la maladie de Gaucher, la drépanocytose, le syndrome de l'X fragile, la surdité héréditaire non syndromique atrophie musculaire spinale.

Ces maladies, dont le taux de prévalence global est de 10 pour 1 000 nouveau-nés, entraînent une mortalité précoce élevée et nuisent à la qualité de vie des patients, de sorte que les experts estiment qu’elles pourraient être responsables de 30 à 30 ans. 40% des interventions pédiatriques dans les hôpitaux. Par conséquent, il est essentiel de pouvoir déterminer à temps les altérations génétiques des deux parents afin d'empêcher l'enfant d'hériter de la maladie.

Le pouvoir de la recherche en génétique (Août 2019).