Can you imagine that when a failure occurs in the fertilization process, what could be the cause to be able to know with more accuracy how to act to solve the fertility problem of each couple? Well, there is already a method for this. It has been developed by the assisted reproduction center CREA, which has presented this innovative procedure for the study of oocytes during the course 'New tools for the study of gametes in assisted reproduction', directed to and taught by the best experts in the field.

The organization of the medical center has announced that this new tool to diagnose and treat gametes not only improves the effectiveness of assisted reproduction treatments, but also makes them safer.

As explained by Dr. Miguel Ruiz Jorro, co-director of CREA, until now when after fertilization in vitro or sperm microinjection do not obtain success in obtaining any fertilized oocyte, it is impossible to discern at first sight if the cause is due to a dysfunction in the oocyte or sperm. However, this new technique allows us to study the oocytes to find the origin of the failure of fertilization, which makes it possible to know if the solution is to resort to the donation of ovules or semen in order to guide the patient.

Six out of ten patients with fragmented DNA, get to be parents thanks to the immunomagnetic sperm selection technique

Increasingly effective reproductive techniques

In these days taught in the capital of Turia have been able to see also new techniques, safer, effective and simple, to diagnose the sperm DNA fragmentation. This pathology consists in the presence of ruptures or injuries in the genetic material of the spermatozoid due to the oxidation of the membranes, which results in failures in conventional assisted reproduction treatments, and even in occasions in repeat abortions.

One of those techniques is that of Immunomagnetic selection of sperm, also called 'annexation columns', and which CREA has developed together with the gametology expert Vanesa Rawe. This procedure uses magnetic fields to filter the spermatozoids, allowing to select those with complete DNA (without fragmenting), which multiplies the possibilities of originating a healthy embryo, with a better capacity of implantation and of normal evolutionary development. Six out of ten patients with fragmented DNA, get to be parents thanks to this technique.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Labor and Delivery | Childbirth | Nucleus Health (November 2019).

Pouvez-vous imaginer que, en cas d'échec du processus de fécondation, quelle pourrait être la raison pour laquelle il est possible de savoir avec plus de précision comment agir pour résoudre le problème de fertilité de chaque couple? Eh bien, il existe déjà une méthode pour cela. Il a été développé par le centre de procréation assistée CREA, qui a présenté cette procédure innovante d'étude des ovocytes au cours du cours 'Nouveaux outils d'étude des gamètes en procréation assistée', dirigé et enseigné par les meilleurs experts du domaine.

L'organisation du centre médical a annoncé que ce nouvel outil de diagnostic et de traitement des gamètes améliore non seulement l'efficacité des traitements de procréation assistée, mais les rend également plus sûrs.

Comme l’a expliqué le Dr Miguel Ruiz Jorro, co-directeur du CREA, jusqu’à présent, après la fécondation in vitro ou si la microinjection de sperme ne réussit pas à obtenir un ovocyte fécondé, il est impossible de discerner à première vue si la cause est due à un dysfonctionnement de l’ovocyte ou du sperme. Cependant, cette nouvelle technique nous permet d’étudier les ovocytes pour trouver l’origine de l’échec de la fécondation, ce qui permet de savoir si la solution consiste à recourir au don d’ovules ou de sperme pour guider le patient.

Six patients sur dix avec un ADN fragmenté deviennent parents grâce à la technique de sélection immunomagnétique du sperme

Techniques de reproduction de plus en plus efficaces

Dans ces jours enseignés dans la capitale de Turia ont été en mesure de voir aussi de nouvelles techniques, plus sûres, efficaces et simples, pour diagnostiquer la fragmentation de l'ADN du sperme. Cette pathologie consiste en la présence de ruptures ou de lésions dans le matériel génétique du spermatozoïde en raison de l'oxydation des membranes, ce qui entraîne des échecs dans les traitements conventionnels de procréation assistée et même parfois dans des avortements répétés.

Une de ces techniques est celle de Sélection immunomagnétique du sperme, également appelé «colonnes d'annexion», et que le CREA a développé avec l'expert en gamétologie Vanesa Rawe. Cette procédure utilise des champs magnétiques pour filtrer les spermatozoïdes, ce qui permet de sélectionner ceux dont l'ADN est complet (sans fragmentation), ce qui multiplie les possibilités de générer un embryon sain, avec une meilleure capacité d'implantation et de développement évolutif normal. Grâce à cette technique, six patients sur dix présentant un ADN fragmenté deviennent parents.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

MYTHOLOGICS #2 / BLOODBORNE : L'enfant du Romantisme Noir (Août 2019).