The first therapeutic vaccine against tuberculosis, which has been developed by doctors from the Germans Trias i Pujol Hospital in Badalona (Barcelona) and the Archivel Farma laboratory, and which presented positive immunological results in 96 patients, will be commercialized in 2015.

According to Pere-Joan Cardona, doctor of the aforementioned hospital, scientific director of Archivel Farma and discoverer of the vaccine, it has proven effective against Koch bacilli, both active and inactive, although until now the latter were not identified by the immune system, so you could not fight against them.

Researchers have proven that the vaccine is not toxic, and have achieved, with the same dose of 25 micrograms, a similar response in HIV positive and negative patients.

The AIDS virus is strongly associated with tuberculosis throughout the world, so Dr. Cardona and his team will include 1,300 people infected with HIV in phase III of the vaccine trial. Half of the patients will be given conventional treatment, while the others will receive a combination of the usual medications with the Ruti vaccine. If phase III confirms the results obtained with phase II, the vaccine will be available in 2015.

To complete the project, Archivel Farma needs 15 million euros to finance the last stages of the investigation and register the new drug.

The vaccine, which could be used both with people who have the infection in a latent state, and with patients who have already developed the disease, aims to eliminate the infection caused by the Koch bacillus, effectively stimulating the immune system that our body activates when detecting the bacilli.

The most relevant characteristic of the new vaccine is that it reduces the treatment time in those patients with latent infection, which would pass from the nine months that are currently needed to one month, and this would reduce the percentage of abandonment of the treatment.

Experts estimate that a third of the world's population is infected with tuberculosis, even if the disease has not developed. In addition, 10 percent of patients who are not treated will suffer a serious injury, which could even lead to death.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

PERU: HEALTH AUTHORITIES LAUNCH CAMPAIGN AGAINST TUBERCULOSIS (November 2019).

Le premier vaccin thérapeutique contre la tuberculose, mis au point par des médecins de l'hôpital allemand Trias i Pujol de Badalona (Barcelone) et du laboratoire Archivel Farma, et qui a présenté des résultats immunologiques positifs chez 96 patients, sera commercialisé en 2015.

Selon Pere-Joan Cardona, médecin de l'hôpital susmentionné, directeur scientifique d'Archivel Farma et découvreur du vaccin, ce vaccin s'est révélé efficace contre les bacilles de Koch, actifs et inactifs, bien que ceux-ci n'aient pas encore été identifiés par le système immunitaire, de sorte que vous ne pouvez pas lutter contre eux.

Les chercheurs ont prouvé que le vaccin n'était pas toxique et ont obtenu, avec la même dose de 25 microgrammes, une réponse similaire chez les patients VIH-positifs et négatifs.

Le virus du sida étant fortement associé à la tuberculose dans le monde, le Dr Cardona et son équipe comprendront 1 300 personnes infectées par le VIH lors de la phase III de l’essai du vaccin. La moitié des patients suivront un traitement conventionnel, tandis que les autres recevront une combinaison des médicaments habituels avec le vaccin Ruti. Si la phase III confirme les résultats obtenus avec la phase II, le vaccin sera disponible en 2015.

Archivel Farma a besoin de 15 millions d’euros pour financer les dernières étapes de l’enquête et enregistrer le nouveau médicament.

Le vaccin, qui pourrait être utilisé à la fois chez les personnes infectées à l’état latent et chez les patients déjà atteints de la maladie, vise à éliminer l’infection causée par le bacille de Koch, en stimulant efficacement le système immunitaire que notre corps active lors de la détection. les bacilles.

La caractéristique la plus pertinente du nouveau vaccin est qu’il réduit la durée du traitement chez les patients présentant une infection latente, qui passerait des neuf mois actuellement nécessaires à un mois, ce qui réduirait le pourcentage d’abandons du traitement.

Les experts estiment qu'un tiers de la population mondiale est infecté par la tuberculose, même si la maladie ne s'est pas développée. En outre, 10% des patients non traités vont subir une blessure grave pouvant même entraîner la mort.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Enquête sur la vaccination - Épisode 1- Le principe de la vaccination & la Variole -regenere.org (Août 2019).