A group of scientists from the Carlos III Health Institute, working for the Center for Research in Tropical Diseases (RICET) of this center, have identified biomarkers that allow us to observe how the Chagas disease to the patient's organs (in each person the evolution is different) to determine when the treatment should be established, as well as to detect variations in the amount of antibodies present in the blood of the affected, to check whether the treatment is effective or not.

Chagas disease is a pathology caused by a parasite, the Trypanosoma cruzi, which is endemic to certain areas of South America, and is characterized by being asymptomatic for many years, which makes its diagnosis and treatment difficult. In the long term, it can cause serious damage to the heart and alterations in the digestive system, among other disorders. It affects around 15 million people in the world and, in our country, could exceed 60,000 affected because emigrants from Latin America can be carriers of the parasite and, in addition, pregnant patients transmit it to their parents. babies.

The new biomarkers allow detecting the level of antibodies in the disease, both to identify patients susceptible to receive treatment, and to check whether the drugs have achieved their objective

The main problem posed by the management of this disease is that it is impossible for the doctor to know if the parasite is latent at the time of diagnosis or if it is already causing damage to the patient's tissues. In addition, the drugs that are currently used to treat this condition are toxic and have numerous side effects, and the doctor does not have mechanisms to find out if the treatment is proving effective.

With the biomarkers discovered thanks to the research of Spanish scientists, whose data have already been published in Clinical and Vaccine Immunology Y BMC Infectious Diseases, the level of antibodies to the disease can be detected, both to identify patients susceptible to receiving treatment, to avoid administering drugs to those who do not need it, and to check whether the drugs have achieved their objective and the disease is remitting.

Now it is necessary to develop a system that allows the use of these biomarkers in patients and, through a simple analysis, determine the level of antibodies in their blood, to select patients who need treatment, which would help to minimize the damage caused by the Chagas disease in the long term, also decreasing health costs, in addition to stopping the spread of this disease and preventing its transmission from mothers to children.

Chagas Disease, Causes, Signs and Symptoms, Diagnosis and Treatment (November 2019).

Un groupe de scientifiques de l'Institut de santé Carlos III, travaillant pour le Centre de recherche sur les maladies tropicales (RICET) de ce centre, a identifié des biomarqueurs permettant d'observer comment le Maladie de Chagas aux organes du patient (l’évolution de chaque personne est différente) pour déterminer le moment où le traitement doit être instauré, ainsi que pour détecter les variations de la quantité de des anticorps présente dans le sang de la victime, pour vérifier si le traitement est efficace ou non.

La maladie de Chagas est une pathologie causée par un parasite, le Trypanosoma cruzi, qui est endémique dans certaines régions d’Amérique du Sud et se caractérise par son asymptomatique pendant de nombreuses années, ce qui rend son diagnostic et son traitement difficiles. À long terme, il peut causer de graves dommages au cœur et des altérations du système digestif, entre autres troubles. Il touche environ 15 millions de personnes dans le monde et pourrait dépasser 60 000 personnes dans notre pays, car les émigrés d'Amérique latine peuvent être porteurs du parasite et, en outre, les patientes enceintes le transmettent à leurs parents. les bébés.

Les nouveaux biomarqueurs permettent de détecter le niveau d'anticorps dans la maladie, à la fois pour identifier les patients susceptibles de recevoir un traitement et pour vérifier si les médicaments ont atteint leur objectif.

Le principal problème posé par la prise en charge de cette maladie est qu’il est impossible au médecin de savoir si le parasite est latent au moment du diagnostic ou s’il provoque déjà des lésions des tissus du patient. En outre, les médicaments actuellement utilisés pour traiter cette maladie sont toxiques et ont de nombreux effets secondaires. Le médecin ne dispose pas de mécanismes lui permettant de déterminer si le traitement s'avère efficace.

Avec les biomarqueurs découverts grâce aux recherches de scientifiques espagnols, dont les données ont déjà été publiées dans Immunologie clinique et vaccinale et BMC Maladies Infectieuses, on peut détecter le niveau d'anticorps dirigés contre la maladie, à la fois pour identifier les patients susceptibles de recevoir un traitement, pour éviter d'administrer des médicaments à ceux qui n'en ont pas besoin et pour vérifier si les médicaments ont atteint leur objectif et si la maladie a tendance à disparaître.

Il est maintenant nécessaire de développer un système qui permette l'utilisation de ces biomarqueurs chez les patients et, par une simple analyse, de déterminer le niveau d'anticorps dans leur sang, afin de sélectionner les patients nécessitant un traitement, ce qui contribuerait à minimiser les dommages causés par la maladie. La maladie de Chagas à long terme a également pour effet de réduire les coûts de santé, en plus de mettre un terme à la propagation de cette maladie et d'empêcher sa transmission de la mère à l'enfant.

Une femme a guéri son cancer de stade 4 avec un régime miraculeux DONNEZ-LE À UNE PERSONNE (Août 2019).