An international group of researchers has developed a new therapy that combines several drugs that could eliminate more than 99% of bacteria in patients with tuberculosis (TB) in a period of only two weeks, and that could also be used as a treatment against to multiresistant tuberculosis cases that do not respond to the drugs currently used.

The results of the trial in which the therapy was tested showed that it eliminated more than 99% of the bacteria of patients with tuberculosis

The drugs included in this treatment are PA-824, moxifloxacin -which is an antibiotic that is in development-, and pyrazinamide, and were tested in a phase II trial with the participation of 85 patients with tuberculosis during a couple of weeks The results of this study, which has published 'The Lancet', showed that these combined drugs were able to eliminate more than 99% of the bacteria of these patients.

An additional advantage of the new therapy is that it does not interfere with the administration of antiretroviral drugs used in the treatment of AIDS, and this is a breakthrough because currently tuberculosis is the most frequent cause of death in people infected with AIDS. The hiv.

Data from the World Health Organization (WHO) indicate that every year nine million new cases of tuberculosis are detected worldwide, and that the disease kills almost one and a half million people in the same period of time. weather. In addition, this infection is still present in countries where it was believed that it had been practically eradicated.

EXTREME FOOT INJURY UNBELIEVABLE REMOVAL!!! WHAT’S STUCK IN THIS FOOT??? FOOT HEALTH MONTH 2018 #15 (November 2019).

Un groupe international de chercheurs a mis au point un nouveau traitement combinant plusieurs médicaments qui pourraient éliminer plus de 99% des bactéries chez les patients atteints de tuberculose (TB) en seulement deux semaines, et qui pourraient également être utilisés comme traitement contre tuberculose multirésistante ne répondant pas aux médicaments actuellement utilisés.

Les résultats de l’essai dans lequel la thérapie a été testée ont montré qu’il éliminait plus de 99% des bactéries des patients atteints de tuberculose.

Les médicaments inclus dans ce traitement sont le PA-824, la moxifloxacine - un antibiotique en développement - et le pyrazinamide, qui ont fait l’objet d’un essai de phase II avec la participation de 85 patients tuberculeux quelques semaines Les résultats de cette étude, qui a publié «The Lancet», ont montré que ces médicaments combinés étaient capables d'éliminer plus de 99% des bactéries de ces patients.

Ce nouveau traitement présente l’avantage supplémentaire de ne pas entraver l’administration des antirétroviraux utilisés dans le traitement du sida. Il s’agit là d’une avancée majeure, car la tuberculose est actuellement la principale cause de décès chez les personnes atteintes du sida. Le VIH

Les données de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) indiquent que chaque année, neuf millions de nouveaux cas de tuberculose sont détectés dans le monde et que cette maladie tue près d'un million et demi de personnes au cours de la même période. le temps De plus, cette infection est toujours présente dans les pays où l’on pense qu’elle a été pratiquement éradiquée.

Le sel, le poivre et le citron peuvent guérir ces 9 maladies mieux que les médicaments c0ns3ils (Août 2019).