Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and, to be complete, it must include fruit, dairy, protein and carbohydrates. In the case of children, those who eat the right foods at breakfast get more energy, and this means that they are healthier and have a positive attitude, so their academic performance is also better. In addition, according to Dr. Rubén Bravo, expert in nutrition of the European Institute of Obesity (IMEO), a complete and balanced diet prevents deficiency states and anxiety disorders to reach adolescence.

Keep in mind that breakfast is done after the night's rest, during which we remain fasting for several hours, and that the body needs the nutrients provided by the food we eat during this first meal of the day to start daily activity with Energy.

Breakfast should provide between 30 and 35% of the nutritional needs of children of school age, and include fruit, dairy, cereals and proteins

The expert explains that breakfast should provide between 30 and 35% of the nutritional needs of children of school age, and that food should be chosen based on the size, weight and physical activity of the child, and should always be include: a natural juice or a piece of fruit, milk or other dairy products, cereals, and proteins (ham or other cold cuts).

To disseminate what is considered the 'ideal' breakfast formula, the IMEO has promoted, with the participation of some shopping centers spread throughout the Spanish territory, several workshops in which children will be taught to prepare a healthy breakfast.

Go to school without breakfast

The nutrition specialist warns that 8% of children do not eat breakfast before going to school, and ensures that the lack of nutrients makes them feel tired from early in the morning, and that their ability to concentrate and memory decrease. And he adds that this also causes the number of children who develop childhood obesity to increase. In fact, a study by the Thao Foundation reveals that, currently, one in three Spaniards between the ages of 3 and 12 is overweight.

The initiative has also analyzed the attitude of the Spanish population against breakfast, and has found that, in general, Spaniards do not consider this first meal of interest, that many times they do without it and that, in any case, they dedicate less time it deserves. This means that, contrary to reality, they do not believe that their energy contribution is relevant. For this reason, the IMEO campaign aims to change this erroneous opinion about breakfast and convince parents of the importance of sharing with their children a good breakfast, because it encourages healthy habits and helps strengthen family ties.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Effects of breakfast on academic performance (November 2019).

Le déjeuner est le repas le plus important de la journée et, pour être complet, il doit inclure des fruits, des produits laitiers, des protéines et des glucides. Dans le cas des enfants, ceux qui consomment les bons aliments au petit-déjeuner consomment plus d'énergie. Cela signifie qu'ils sont en meilleure santé et ont une attitude positive. Par conséquent, leurs résultats scolaires sont meilleurs. En outre, selon le Dr Rubén Bravo, expert en nutrition de l'Institut européen de l'obésité (IMEO), une alimentation complète et équilibrée empêche les carences et les troubles anxieux d'atteindre l'adolescence.

Rappelez-vous que le petit-déjeuner est servi après le repos de la nuit, durant lequel nous restons à jeun pendant plusieurs heures, et que le corps a besoin des nutriments fournis par la nourriture que nous mangeons lors de ce premier repas de la journée pour commencer l'activité quotidienne avec énergie.

Le petit-déjeuner devrait fournir entre 30 et 35% des besoins nutritionnels des enfants d'âge scolaire et comprendre des fruits, des produits laitiers, des céréales et des protéines.

L’expert explique que le petit-déjeuner doit fournir entre 30 et 35% des besoins nutritionnels des enfants d’âge scolaire et que la nourriture doit être choisie en fonction de la taille, du poids et de l’activité physique de l’enfant, et qu'elle doit toujours être comprennent: un jus naturel ou un fruit, du lait ou d’autres produits laitiers, des céréales et des protéines (jambon ou autres viandes froides).

Pour diffuser ce qui est considéré comme la formule «idéale» du petit-déjeuner, IMEO a encouragé, avec la participation de certains centres commerciaux répartis sur tout le territoire espagnol, plusieurs ateliers dans lesquels on enseignera aux enfants à préparer un petit-déjeuner équilibré.

Aller à l'école sans petit-déjeuner

Le spécialiste de la nutrition avertit que 8% des enfants ne déjeunent pas avant d'aller à l'école et s'assure que le manque de nutriments les fatigue au début de la matinée et que leur capacité de concentration et de mémoire diminue. Et il ajoute que cela entraîne également une augmentation du nombre d'enfants qui développent l'obésité chez les enfants. En fait, une étude de la Fondation Thao révèle que, actuellement, un Espagnol sur trois âgé de 3 à 12 ans est en surpoids.

L'initiative a également analysé l'attitude de la population espagnole vis-à-vis du petit-déjeuner et a révélé qu'en général, les Espagnols ne considèrent pas ce premier repas comme un intérêt, qu'ils s'en passent souvent sans et que, de toute façon, ils consacrent moins de temps. le temps qu'il mérite. Cela signifie que, contrairement à la réalité, ils ne croient pas que leur apport énergétique est pertinent. Pour cette raison, la campagne IMEO vise à changer cette opinion erronée sur le petit-déjeuner et à convaincre les parents de l’importance de partager avec leurs enfants un bon petit déjeuner, car il encourage des habitudes saines et contribue à renforcer les liens familiaux.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Comment manger un petit déjeuner qui *booste* vos performances ! (Août 2019).