When the future baby dies inside the uterus of his mother after week 14 of pregnancy, which is known as intrauterine death of the fetus, in more than 50% of cases the reasons are unknown why the death has occurred .

The autopsy can not always detect the causes of death, but a new genetic test that is performed first to the deceased fetus and later to their parents, has discovered that up to 8% of these deaths can be due to two genetic malformations related to pathologies. cardiac diseases, one of which is Brugada syndrome -Named after by the Spanish doctor of the same name who identified him.

The test reveals that up to 8% of cases of intrauterine death of the fetus due to unknown causes are due to genetic abnormalities associated with two heart diseases.

The new genetic analysis is the result of a study that was presented at the Annual Meeting of the European Society of Human Genetics, whose authors decided to carry out an investigation taking into account that between 10 and 15 percent of children deaths due to sudden death are carriers of genetic alterations related to Brugada syndrome or long QT, two hereditary diseases characterized by an irregular heart rhythm.

Researchers explain that performing the test on deceased fetuses and detecting any of these anomalies, would help to diagnose them also in the mother, which would allow to administer an appropriate treatment - usually beta-blockers - and prevent the next pregnancy can also end with the death of the fetus. For this reason, Alice Ghidoni, from the University of Pavia in Italy and one of the authors of the study, recommends that this test be established as a routine test whenever there is intrauterine death of the fetus without known cause.

How A DNA Test Led One Woman To Discover Her Secret Family History | Megyn Kelly TODAY (November 2019).

Lorsque le futur bébé meurt dans l'utérus de sa mère après la 14e semaine de grossesse, appelé mort intra-utérine du fœtus, les raisons de la mort du décès sont inconnues dans plus de 50% des cas. .

L'autopsie ne permet pas toujours de déterminer les causes du décès, mais un nouveau test génétique, effectué tout d'abord sur le fœtus décédé, puis sur ses parents, a révélé que 8% de ces décès peuvent être imputables à deux malformations génétiques liées à des pathologies. maladies cardiaques, dont l’un est Syndrome de Brugada -Nomé d'après par le médecin espagnol du même nom qui l'a identifié.

Le test révèle que jusqu'à 8% des décès intra-utérins du fœtus dus à des causes inconnues sont dus à des anomalies génétiques associées à deux maladies cardiaques.

La nouvelle analyse génétique est le résultat d'une étude présentée lors de la réunion annuelle de la Société européenne de génétique humaine, dont les auteurs ont décidé de mener une enquête tenant compte du fait qu'entre 10 et 15% des enfants les décès dus à une mort subite sont porteurs d'altérations génétiques liées au syndrome de Brugada ou à l'intervalle QT long, deux maladies héréditaires caractérisées par un rythme cardiaque irrégulier.

Les chercheurs expliquent qu'effectuer le test sur des fœtus décédés et détecter l'une de ces anomalies aiderait à les diagnostiquer aussi chez la mère, ce qui permettrait d'administrer un traitement approprié - généralement des bêta-bloquants - et d'éviter une grossesse ultérieure mort du foetus. Pour cette raison, Alice Ghidoni, de l’Université de Pavie en Italie et l’un des auteurs de l’étude, recommande que ce test soit établi comme un test de routine chaque fois que le fœtus est décédé intra-utérin sans cause connue.

Le mystère des bébés nés avec des malformations des membres - Le Magazine de la santé (Septembre 2019).