The living room Snoezelen is a colorful and modern space that looks like something out of a science fiction movie, and that is destined to stimulation of the senses (hearing, touch, sight, smell). These rooms have been used primarily in people with motor or intellectual disability and for a long time it has already proven its usefulness in autism, early stimulation ... In recent years they have begun to implant to work with dementias and Alzheimer, especially in countries like Germany, France ..., and their positive effects are being tested with these patients, since all the stimuli they use help them activate memories of the past.

The room has been put into operation thanks to the contribution of the social work BBK, which has allocated funds for the adaptation of the same and the acquisition of different work tools, fiber optic cables, water bed, chair with vibration, columns of water, odor dispenser ... whose purpose is to get the Alzheimer patient who uses them to evoke experiences already lived. Thus, family videos are projected, songs that have marked special moments in the life of that person, or fragrances related to the environment where the patient has lived can be smelled.

In the Valencian Community is the first room that is implanted in a specific day center for Alzheimer's patients and other dementias, and the objectives are: to increase the tools to work the cognitive stimulation in patients in early and moderate phases, and to obtain more effective instruments to work with patients who are in more advanced stages, where the possibilities of stimulation are limited with the usual materials, and need therapies focused more on manipulation and senses and less on purely cognitive abilities.

Soon, it will begin an investigation into the effects of the room with the University of Valencia, in the School of Psychology.

Wearable technology that records memories (November 2019).

La salle Snoezelen est un espace coloré et moderne qui ressemble à quelque chose d'un film de science-fiction, et qui est destiné à stimulation des sens (entendre, toucher, voir, sentir). Ces salles sont principalement utilisées chez les personnes handicapées motrices ou intellectuelles. Depuis longtemps, elles ont déjà prouvé son utilité dans les cas d'autisme, de stimulation précoce ... Ces dernières années, elles ont commencé à s'implanter pour traiter les démences et Alzheimer, en particulier dans des pays comme l’Allemagne, la France ... et leurs effets positifs sont testés auprès de ces patients, car tous les stimuli qu’ils utilisent les aident à activer le souvenir du passé.

La salle a été mise en service grâce à la contribution du travail social BBK, qui a alloué des fonds pour l’adaptation de celui-ci et l’acquisition de différents outils de travail, câbles à fibres optiques, lit à eau, chaise avec vibration, colonnes d’eau, distributeur d’odeurs… dont le but est d’obtenir le patient Alzheimer qui les utilise pour évoquer des expériences déjà vécues. Ainsi, des vidéos de famille sont projetées, des chansons qui ont marqué des moments spéciaux dans la vie de cette personne ou des parfums liés à l'environnement dans lequel le patient a vécu peuvent être sentis.

La communauté valencienne est la première salle implantée dans un centre de jour spécifique pour les patients atteints de la maladie d’Alzheimer et d’autres démences. Ses objectifs sont les suivants: augmenter les outils permettant de travailler la stimulation cognitive chez les patients en phase précoce et modérée et obtenir des instruments plus efficaces pour travailler avec des patients à un stade plus avancé, où les possibilités de stimulation sont limitées avec le matériel habituel, et nécessitent des thérapies davantage axées sur la manipulation et les sens et moins sur les capacités purement cognitives.

Bientôt, il commencera une enquête sur les effets de la salle avec l'Université de Valence, à l'école de psychologie.

Ouverture de l'espace sensoriel "Dans le noir ?" (Août 2019).