People with a genetic predisposition can develop precancerous cells by suffering a bacterial infection in the gastrointestinal tissue, according to a study from the Children's Hospital of Massachusetts and the Harvard Medical School in Boston (United States).

A study, whose results can be found in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), shows that infection by bacteria Pseudomonas aeruginosa It can cause gastrointestinal cancer.

For the trial, the scientists infected fruit flies, which were genetically altered with a very virulent strain of the bacterium.Pseudomonas aeruginosathat, in addition, infects human beings.

The researchers discovered that infection by the pathogenic agent (microorganism capable of producing an infectious disease) had a synergistic effect, that is, that several movements, actions or events are associated or coordinated in order to fulfill a certain function.

Therefore, the aberrant cells (which have an abnormal behavior) persisted after infection by the bacteria P. Aeruginosa eradicated.

This research may help in the fight against cancer, developing new methods and tools to obtain a better diagnosis, according to the authors of the study.

New Options for Gastrointestinal Cancer Therapies (November 2019).

Les personnes ayant une prédisposition génétique peuvent développer des cellules précancéreuses en subissant une infection bactérienne dans les tissus gastro-intestinaux, selon une étude du Children's Hospital of Massachusetts et de la Harvard Medical School de Boston (États-Unis).

Une étude, dont les résultats peuvent être trouvés dans la revue Actes de la National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), montre que l'infection par des bactéries Pseudomonas aeruginosa Il peut causer un cancer gastro-intestinal.

Pour l’essai, les scientifiques ont infecté des mouches des fruits, génétiquement modifiées par une souche très virulente de la bactérie.Pseudomonas aeruginosaqui, en plus, infecte les êtres humains.

Les chercheurs ont découvert que l'infection par l'agent pathogène (micro-organisme capable de produire une maladie infectieuse) avait un effet synergique, c'est-à-dire que plusieurs mouvements, actions ou événements sont associés ou coordonnés pour remplir une certaine fonction.

Par conséquent, les cellules aberrantes (qui ont un comportement anormal) ont persisté après l’infection par la bactérie. P. Aeruginosa éradiqué.

Selon les auteurs de cette étude, cette recherche pourrait contribuer à la lutte contre le cancer en développant de nouvelles méthodes et outils pour obtenir un meilleur diagnostic.

Voici les symptômes du cancer de l’estomac à ne surtout pas négliger – C’est dangereux (Août 2019).