The Gregorio Marañón Hospital in Madrid has developed a program with the aim of treating children who suffer food allergy to milk and egg. To get rid of the disorder, they have administered a reduced amount of both foods to the children, and they have been gradually increasing the ration, to reduce excess sensitivity and promote tolerance to these nutrients.

The program involved 98 children who had allergic reactions to milk, and 29 children with egg intolerance, who were more than four years old, and who had been administered under control, a very small amount of the food in question mixed with juice .

Elena Alonso, Hospital Gregorio Marañón explained that if the child tolerates the initial amounts, they are increased gradually until ingested 175 or 200 cubic centimeters at a time and, in the absence of adverse allergic reactions is considered that the patient has exceeded the intolerance.

Until now there were two types of treatment, avoiding foods and products that contain them, or treating symptoms caused by accidental ingestions. Elena Alonso explains that normally children gradually acquire tolerance spontaneously, so that most of those affected ends up being cured. But there is always a small percentage who still suffer an allergic response and it is necessary to exclude egg and milk from their diet.

Food allergy in Spain

Milk, eggs and fish are the foods that cause most allergic reactions in our country, and experts estimate that there are at least one million Spaniards who suffer from allergies to any food. When it comes to children, their quality of life suffers because important foods in their diet such as eggs and milk, are replaced by special products, which are purchased in pharmacies, and that Social Security covers only until the child It is two years old.

Children who do not overcome the allergy from that age, should continue avoiding these foods, which implies an extra expense to families. According to the Spanish Association of Food and Latex Allergics, many products include allergens in their composition with another name, and regret that there are very few products available whose label ensures that they are free of these allergens, so that affected people feel insecure

These 8 Foods Cause Most Allergic Reactions (November 2019).

L’hôpital Gregorio Marañón de Madrid a mis au point un programme visant à soigner les enfants souffrant de allergie alimentaire au lait et aux œufs. Pour se débarrasser de ce trouble, ils ont administré aux enfants une quantité réduite de ces deux aliments et ils ont augmenté progressivement la ration afin de réduire l'excès de sensibilité et de promouvoir la tolérance à ces nutriments.

Le programme concernait 98 enfants allergiques au lait et 29 enfants intolérants aux œufs, âgés de plus de quatre ans et qui avaient été administrés sous contrôle, une très petite quantité de l'aliment en question mélangée à du jus. .

Elena Alonso, Hôpital Gregorio Marañón a expliqué que si l'enfant tolère les quantités initiales, celles-ci sont augmentées progressivement jusqu'à ingérer 175 ou 200 centimètres cubes à la fois et, en l'absence de réactions allergiques indésirables, on considère que le patient a dépassé l'intolérance

Jusqu'à présent, il existait deux types de traitement: éviter les aliments et les produits qui les contiennent ou traiter les symptômes causés par des ingestions accidentelles. Elena Alonso explique que normalement, les enfants acquièrent progressivement et spontanément une tolérance, de sorte que la plupart des personnes touchées finissent par être guéries. Mais il y a toujours un faible pourcentage de personnes qui souffrent encore d'une réaction allergique et il est nécessaire d'exclure les œufs et le lait de leur régime alimentaire.

Allergie alimentaire en Espagne

Le lait, les œufs et le poisson sont les aliments qui causent le plus de réactions allergiques dans notre pays, et les experts estiment qu’au moins un million d’Espagnols souffrent d’allergies à un aliment. En ce qui concerne les enfants, leur qualité de vie en pâtit, car des aliments essentiels à leur alimentation, tels que les œufs et le lait, sont remplacés par des produits spéciaux, achetés dans les pharmacies, et que la sécurité sociale ne couvre que jusqu'à ce que l'enfant Il a deux ans.

Les enfants qui ne surmontent pas l’allergie de cet âge devraient continuer à éviter ces aliments, ce qui représente une dépense supplémentaire pour les familles. Selon l'Association espagnole des allergies aux aliments et au latex, de nombreux produits contiennent des allergènes dans un autre nom et regrettent que très peu de produits soient disponibles, dont l'étiquette garantit qu'ils ne contiennent pas ces allergènes, de sorte que les personnes affectées se sentent bien. peu sûr

Allergie aux protéines de lait de vache : 5 choses que les parents doivent savoir (Août 2019).