In Spain, laparoscopic surgery, which is minimally invasive and significantly reduces the complications associated with surgical interventions, such as postoperative pain and other adverse effects, is already the most used, reaching 80% of cases.

Thanks to this new technique, patients recover before they undergo traditional surgery, according to Dr. Alberto Muñoz-Calero, president of the Spanish Association of Surgeons (AEC).

Thus, during the celebration of the XVIII National Congress of Surgery, members of the ACS have pointed out that 10-20% of the abdominal surgery that is currently performed in Spain is practiced through the navel. The most frequent are removal of the appendix or gallbladder, and interventions to treat morbid obesity or colon cancer.

Salvador Morales, secretary of the Section of Endoscopic Surgery of the AEC, explains that it consists of a single incision in the navel (measuring between 1.2 and 3.5 cm) instead of the three, four or five incisions that were necessary in traditional laparoscopy, and through which the patient's abdominal cavity is accessed.

Transluminal endo-laparoscopic surgery is a novel technique with its own characteristics since it uses the natural orifices of the human body, such as the anus, mouth or vagina, to access the area to be treated. However, this new surgical technique, says Morales, is beginning to be used, so it is too early to evaluate its results.

EUROPE PRESS
Photo: EP / CANARY ISLANDS

Amazing Surgery To Fix Curved Spine (Scoliosis) - Animation (November 2019).

En Espagne, la chirurgie laparoscopique, qui est peu invasive et réduit considérablement les complications associées aux interventions chirurgicales, telles que la douleur postopératoire et d'autres effets indésirables, est déjà la plus utilisée, atteignant 80% des cas.

Grâce à cette nouvelle technique, les patients se rétablissent avant la chirurgie traditionnelle, selon le Dr Alberto Muñoz-Calero, président de l'Association espagnole des chirurgiens (AEC).

Ainsi, lors de la célébration du XVIIIe Congrès national de chirurgie, des membres de l'ACS ont souligné que 10 à 20% des chirurgies abdominales pratiquées actuellement en Espagne sont pratiquées par le nombril. Les plus fréquentes sont l'ablation de l'appendice ou de la vésicule biliaire et des interventions visant à traiter l'obésité morbide ou le cancer du côlon.

Salvador Morales, secrétaire de la Section de chirurgie endoscopique de l'AEC, explique qu'il s'agit d'une seule incision dans le nombril (mesurant entre 1,2 et 3,5 cm) au lieu des trois, quatre ou cinq incisions nécessaires. dans la laparoscopie traditionnelle, et à travers lequel on accède à la cavité abdominale du patient.

La chirurgie endo-laparoscopique transluminale est une nouvelle technique qui présente des caractéristiques propres car elle utilise les orifices naturels du corps humain, tels que l'anus, la bouche ou le vagin, pour accéder à la zone à traiter. Cependant, cette nouvelle technique chirurgicale, dit Morales, commence à être utilisée, il est donc trop tôt pour en évaluer les résultats.

EUROPE PRESSE
Photo: PE / ÎLES CANARIES

Courroie de distribution : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #4 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Août 2019).