Every 20 minutes someone suffers a cardiac arrest. Six out of 10 victims die before reaching the hospital. Something that could largely be avoided. The problem? 42% of those affected are not practiced resuscitation before they can reach the place medical equipment. Rapid access to a defibrillator could prevent up to 80 percent of those deaths from heart attacks.

Dr. Bartolomé Beltrán, medical director of the Antena 3 Group, recalled that "every minute that is delayed in the resuscitation maneuvers the chances of survival decrease between 7 and 10 percent." However, he added, "the chances of survival is 3 out of 4 cases when implanting a defibrillator."

"Every minute that is delayed in the resuscitation maneuvers the chances of survival decrease between 7 and 10 percent"

In order to raise awareness of the importance of this device and demand its existence in schools, restaurants, hotels and theaters has emerged the 'Plant face infarction' campaign, promoted by the leading Spanish and American cardiology scientific societies. In addition to claiming the need to guarantee rapid access in case of emergency to these devices through Cardioprotected Areas, the aim is also to raise awareness in society about the need to carry a cardio-healthy lifestyle as the main prevention tool against sudden death.

Experts recommend starting prevention from the first years of life through the education of heart-healthy habits, and with special emphasis on food.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Heart Attack Myth Busters (November 2019).

Toutes les 20 minutes, une personne subit un arrêt cardiaque. Six victimes sur 10 meurent avant d'arriver à l'hôpital. Quelque chose qui pourrait en grande partie être évité. Le problème? 42% des personnes touchées ne pratiquent pas la réanimation avant d'avoir pu atteindre les équipements médicaux du lieu. Un accès rapide à un défibrillateur pourrait prévenir jusqu'à 80% des décès par crise cardiaque.

Le Dr Bartolomé Beltrán, directeur médical du groupe Antena 3, a rappelé que "chaque minute qui est retardée dans les manœuvres de réanimation, les chances de survie diminuent de 7 à 10%". Cependant, at-il ajouté, "les chances de survie sont de 3 sur 4 lors de l’implantation d’un défibrillateur".

"Chaque minute différée dans les manœuvres de réanimation réduit les chances de survie de 7 à 10%"

Afin de sensibiliser le public à l’importance de ce dispositif et de réclamer son existence dans les écoles, les restaurants, les hôtels et les théâtres, la campagne «Infarctus du visage aux plantes», promue par les principales sociétés scientifiques de cardiologie espagnole et américaine. En plus de revendiquer la nécessité de garantir un accès rapide en cas d'urgence à ces dispositifs via les Zones cardioprotégées, l'objectif est également de sensibiliser la société à la nécessité d'adopter un mode de vie cardio-sain comme principal outil de prévention contre la mort subite.

Les experts recommandent de commencer la prévention dès les premières années de la vie en éduquant des habitudes saines pour le cœur et en mettant l’accent sur les aliments.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

80% des crises cardiaques peuvent être évitées en suivant ces conseils (Août 2019).