The II International Study Bupa Health Pulse 2011, carried out by the company Bupa, has evaluated the incidence of overweight and obesity worldwide, reaching the conclusion that 49% of the world population is overweight, although only 36 out of every 100 affected consider their weight to be excessive. according to the recommendations of the specialists. According to the data of the study, 52% of Spaniards are overweight, but only 26% of them recognize it.

52% of Spaniards are overweight, but only 26% of them recognize it

The countries where the percentage of overweight population is highest are the United States and Saudi Arabia, with 64%, but only admit this fact 40% and 43% of them, respectively. At the other extreme, China is the country with the lowest incidence of overweight (21%), which contrasts with the fact that a quarter of its inhabitants (25%) believe that it weighs more than the bill. This also occurs in Thailand where 44% of citizens feel 'fat' and yet only 28% suffer from overweight.

Losing weight: global objective

In spite of the differences that the study has detected between the number of individuals with excess weight, and that of those who recognize having this problem, getting rid of the extra kilos is among the main objectives of the world population. And it is that in the study more than half of the respondents (52%) have admitted that they would like to lose weight, and the country where there are more people (62%) willing to lose size is New Zealand, while China highlights for being the country where fewer individuals (34%) think they should lose weight.

Regarding the perception of health, 84 percent of the people who answered the questionnaire in Saudi Arabia believe they are healthy, as they say 81 percent of Brazilians and 76 percent of the inhabitants of India. By contrast, only 22 percent of English and 28 percent of Thais consider their health to be good. In Spain, 68 percent of the respondents stated that their health is good, and although almost half (49%) said they would like to lose a few kilos, only seven percent considered having poor health, which It indicates that Spaniards do not believe that excess weight can affect their quality of life.

Source: Sanitas

American Adults Are Overweight or Obese and Weight is a Growing Problem Among US Children (November 2019).

Le II Étude internationale Bupa Health Pulse 2011, réalisée par la société Bupa, a évalué l'incidence du surpoids et de l'obésité dans le monde, concluant que 49% de la population mondiale est en surpoids, alors que seulement 36% des personnes concernées considèrent leur poids excessif. selon les recommandations des spécialistes. Selon les données de l'étude, 52% des Espagnols ont un excès de poids, mais seulement 26% d'entre eux le reconnaissent.

52% des espagnols font de l'embonpoint, mais seulement 26% d'entre eux le reconnaissent

Les pays où le pourcentage de population en surpoids est le plus élevé sont les États-Unis et l’Arabie saoudite, avec 64%, mais n’admettent ce fait que 40% et 43% d’entre eux, respectivement. À l’autre extrême, la Chine est le pays où l’incidence de surpoids est la plus faible (21%), ce qui contraste avec le fait qu’un quart de ses habitants (25%) estiment qu’elle pèse plus que la facture. Cela se produit également en Thaïlande, où 44% des citoyens se sentent «gros» alors que 28% seulement souffrent de surcharge pondérale.

Perdre du poids: objectif global

Malgré les différences relevées par l'étude entre le nombre d'individus ayant un excès de poids et celui de ceux qui reconnaissent avoir ce problème, l'élimination des kilos en trop fait partie des principaux objectifs de la population mondiale. Et c’est que dans l’étude plus de la moitié des répondants (52%) ont admis qu’ils aimeraient perdre du poids, et le pays où plus de gens (62%) sont prêts à perdre de la taille est la Nouvelle-Zélande, tandis que la Chine souligne pays où moins d’individus (34%) pensent qu’ils devraient perdre du poids.

En ce qui concerne la perception de la santé, 84% des personnes qui ont répondu au questionnaire en Arabie saoudite se considèrent en bonne santé, 81% des Brésiliens et 76% des Indiens, selon eux. En revanche, seuls 22% des Anglais et 28% des Thaïlandais estiment que leur santé est bonne. En Espagne, 68% des personnes interrogées ont déclaré que leur santé était bonne et, bien que près de la moitié (49%) aient exprimé le souhait de perdre quelques kilos, seulement 7% estimaient qu’elles étaient en mauvaise santé, ce qui Cela indique que les Espagnols ne croient pas que l'excès de poids peut affecter leur qualité de vie.

Source: Sanitas

Il n'y a pas que les gènes dans la vie ! L'épigénétique, avec P'tite Jane — Science étonnante #54 (Août 2019).