According to the results of a survey carried out by the Research Center on Phytotherapy (INFITO) around half of Spanish people have problems with sleep and almost a quarter of the population suffers from chronic insomnia.

It is estimated that half of the patients who come to the Primary Care clinic manifest symptoms of anxiety, stress or depression, which may affect their quality of sleep. 22% of those affected use medicinal plants (valerian, passionflower ...), while 16% take psychotropic drugs.

Among the reasons why the use of medicinal plants is not more widespread to remedy these disorders highlights the little information that professionals have Primary Care (PA) about these substances. The president of the Spanish Society for the Study of Anxiety and Stress (SEAS), Antonio Cano, disapproves of the use of medications to treat the insomnia episodes, because instead of solving the problem they can aggravate it and cause dependence.

The specialist in Family and Community Medicine, dr. Alberto Sacristán believes that PA professionals are reluctant to recommend the use of medicinal plants to solve these disorders because they do not know them enough. And the fact is that medical studies do not include training in Phytotherapy, which added to the constant appearance of new drugs, makes it difficult to keep updated knowledge about all available products.

Medicinal plants in the pharmacy, not in the herbalist

Dr. Sacristan warns that the consumption of this type of products must be regulated and supervised by the doctor or pharmacist, so it is convenient to purchase them in pharmacies, where you can find compounds that have been duly evaluated and registered by the Ministry of Health. Health and Social Policy, which guarantees its safety for the consumer.

Why do not we sleep well

  • The main factors that influence the sleep of the Spaniards are poor quality. relatives (especially in Madrid), those related to the world labor (in the Valencian Community and Andalusia) and those associated with Health (in Galicia).
  • The economic situation has become a major concern that affects the Spanish dream.
  • Emotional disorders such as depression and anxiety crises are much more common among the female population, especially in the age group between 40 and 49 years, and this group is a large consumer of psychotropic drugs and medicinal plants.
  • To fight against insomnia, in addition to these possible treatments, Dr. Sacristán recommends avoiding heavy dinners and intense exercise before going to sleep, not drinking exciting drinks such as alcohol or coffee, and getting used to going to bed and getting up at the same time every day .

I Tried Medicinal CBD for a Month // CBD oil review (November 2019).

Selon les résultats d'une enquête réalisée par le Centre de recherche sur la phytothérapie (INFITO), environ la moitié des Espagnols ont des problèmes de sommeil et près du quart de la population souffre d'insomnie chronique.

On estime que la moitié des patients qui se présentent à la clinique de soins primaires manifestent des symptômes d'anxiété, de stress ou de dépression pouvant affecter leur qualité de sommeil. 22% des personnes touchées utilisent des plantes médicinales (valériane, passiflore ...), tandis que 16% prennent des médicaments psychotropes.

Parmi les raisons pour lesquelles l’usage de plantes médicinales n’est pas plus répandu pour remédier à ces troubles met en évidence le peu d’informations dont disposent les professionnels des soins primaires (PA) sur ces substances. Le président de la Société espagnole pour l'étude de l'anxiété et du stress (SEAS), Antonio Cano, désapprouve l'utilisation de médicaments pour traiter les épisodes d'insomnie, car au lieu de résoudre le problème, ils peuvent l'aggraver et provoquer une dépendance.

Le spécialiste en médecine familiale et communautaire, dr. Alberto Sacristán estime que les professionnels de l'Autorité palestinienne hésitent à recommander l'utilisation de plantes médicinales pour résoudre ces problèmes, car ils ne les connaissent pas suffisamment. Et le fait est que les études de médecine n'incluent pas la formation en phytothérapie, qui ajoute à l’apparition constante de nouveaux médicaments, rend difficile la connaissance actualisée de tous les produits disponibles.

Plantes médicinales en pharmacie, pas chez l'herboriste

Le Dr Sacristan avertit que la consommation de ce type de produits doit être réglementée et supervisée par le médecin ou le pharmacien. Il est donc pratique de les acheter dans les pharmacies, où vous pouvez trouver des composés dûment évalués et enregistrés par le ministère de la Santé. Santé et politique sociale, qui garantit sa sécurité pour le consommateur.

Pourquoi ne pas bien dormir

  • Les principaux facteurs qui influencent le sommeil des Espagnols sont de mauvaise qualité. parents (surtout à Madrid), celles liées au monde travail (en Communauté valencienne et en Andalousie) et celles associées à la santé (en Galice).
  • La situation économique est devenue une préoccupation majeure qui affecte le rêve espagnol.
  • Les troubles émotionnels tels que la dépression et les crises d'anxiété sont beaucoup plus fréquents dans la population féminine, en particulier dans le groupe d'âge des 40 à 49 ans. Ce groupe est un grand consommateur de médicaments psychotropes et de plantes médicinales.
  • Pour lutter contre l'insomnie, en plus de ces traitements possibles, le Dr. Sacristán recommande d'éviter les dîners lourds et les exercices intenses avant de dormir, de ne pas boire de boissons excitantes comme l'alcool ou le café, et de s'habituer à se coucher et à se lever à la même heure .

Masha et Michka - Le Tube De Sa Vie ???? (Épisode 29) (Août 2019).