Almost half of people suffering from eating disorders such as anorexia and bulimia will continue to suffer from these diseases chronically.

And is that according to experts who have met in Barcelona to celebrate the XIV National Congress of Psychiatry, approximately 45% of patients with anorexia and 40% of those with bulimia fail to complete the recovery process, while the rest that manages to eliminate these pathologies forever from their lives.

In addition, in more than 20% of cases, eating disorders are related to episodes of depression or anxiety and physical problems. Therefore, the rate of attempted suicide among those affected is around 25%, although less than 4% end up dying from this cause.

Experts in the field explain that although in recent years the number of people affected by these disorders is not increasing, the percentage of men who suffer them has increased, although the majority of patients are women. In addition, they warn that they have detected that cases are complicated more frequently due to comorbidity with other personality disorders.

Source: Europa Press

Lightning Talk-Laura Nicholson (November 2019).

Près de la moitié des personnes souffrant de troubles de l'alimentation, tels que l'anorexie et la boulimie, continueront de souffrir de manière chronique de ces maladies.

Et est-ce que, selon les experts qui se sont réunis à Barcelone pour célébrer le XIV Congrès national de psychiatrie, environ 45% des patients anorexiques et 40% de ceux atteints de boulimie ne terminent pas le processus de récupération reste qui parvient à éliminer ces pathologies pour toujours de leur vie.

De plus, dans plus de 20% des cas, les troubles de l'alimentation sont liés à des épisodes de dépression ou d'anxiété et à des problèmes physiques. Par conséquent, le taux de tentatives de suicide chez les personnes touchées est d’environ 25%, bien que moins de 4% finissent par mourir de cette cause.

Les experts en la matière expliquent que, bien que le nombre de personnes touchées par ces troubles n’augmente pas au cours des dernières années, le pourcentage d’hommes qui en souffrent a augmenté, bien que la majorité des patients soient des femmes. En outre, ils avertissent qu'ils ont détecté que les cas sont plus compliqués en raison d'une comorbidité avec d'autres troubles de la personnalité.

Source: Europa Press

Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation (Août 2019).