37% of Spanish children and adolescents between 8 and 17 admit to having suffered cyberbullying, according to the results of a report by Microsoft-'Global Youth Online Behavior Survey'-, in which they interviewed young people from over 25 countries.

Globally, more than half of the participants in the study (54%) acknowledged being concerned about the Internet harassment. Of the Spanish children surveyed - more than 7,600 - 19% claimed to have been insulted on the Internet, while 17% had perceived unfriendly treatment, and 13% had been mocked.

The study also reveals that 19% of Spanish minors admit to having cyberbullying someone, and the majority (63%) claim to be informed about the characteristics of cyberbullying. Perhaps the latter is due to the fact that 71% of parents explain to their children the risks they can face when using the Internet, and 67% of parents monitor the use of computers by minors and online browsing.

"19% of Spanish children claimed to have been insulted in the network, while 17% had perceived unfriendly treatment, and 13% had been teased"

Although from Microsoft point out that there is no specific way to deal with the problem of harassment of children through the Internet, children find it helpful to know that they can count on the support of adults - their parents, teachers, older brothers ... - to solve all your doubts and problems in this regard.

Those who engage in harassing others are twice as likely to be harassed as well, and to be mocked and threatened. And the risks increase, logically, the more hours the child spends surfing the Internet; thus, children who dedicate more than ten hours a week to this activity (51%) are much more likely to suffer cyberbullying.

In general, the figures of harassment are quite significant, since 71% of young Spaniards claim to feel harassed outside the Internet - 86% are victims of this problem both on the Internet and in real life - and 46% admit have harassed others outside the network.

Officer Down: Suicide and harassment in Ontario’s provincial police service - The Fifth Estate (November 2019).

37% des enfants et des adolescents espagnols âgés de 8 à 17 ans admettent avoir été victimes de cyberintimidation, selon les résultats d'un rapport de Microsoft - "Global Youth Online Behavior Survey", dans lequel ils ont interrogé des jeunes de plus de 25 pays.

À l’échelle mondiale, plus de la moitié des participants à l’étude (54%) se sont déclarés préoccupés par la Harcèlement sur Internet. Parmi les enfants espagnols interrogés - plus de 7 600 - 19% ont déclaré avoir été insultés sur Internet, 17% avaient été victimes d'un traitement hostile et 13% avaient été ridiculisés.

L’étude révèle également que 19% des mineurs espagnols admettent avoir fait de la cyberintimidation et que la majorité (63%) déclare être informée des caractéristiques de la cyberintimidation. Ce dernier facteur est peut-être dû au fait que 71% des parents expliquent à leurs enfants les risques auxquels ils peuvent faire face lorsqu'ils utilisent Internet et que 67% des parents surveillent l'utilisation des ordinateurs par les mineurs et la navigation en ligne.

"19% des enfants espagnols ont déclaré avoir été insultés dans le réseau, tandis que 17% avaient perçu un traitement hostile et 13% avaient été taquinés"

Bien que Microsoft souligne qu’il n’existe aucun moyen spécifique de traiter le problème du harcèlement d’enfants via Internet, les enfants trouvent utile de savoir qu’ils peuvent compter sur le soutien d’adultes - leurs parents, leurs enseignants, leurs frères aînés. ... - pour résoudre tous vos doutes et problèmes à cet égard.

Ceux qui harcèlent d'autres personnes sont deux fois plus susceptibles d'être harcelés également et d'être moqués et menacés. Et les risques augmentent logiquement, plus l'enfant passe de longues heures à naviguer sur Internet; ainsi, les enfants qui consacrent plus de dix heures par semaine à cette activité (51%) sont beaucoup plus susceptibles d'être victimes de cyberintimidation.

En général, les chiffres du harcèlement sont assez significatifs, puisque 71% des jeunes Espagnols déclarent se sentir harcelés en dehors d'Internet - 86% sont victimes de ce problème à la fois sur Internet et dans la vie réelle - et 46% admettent ont harcelé d'autres personnes en dehors du réseau.

Supprimer l'intimidation (Août 2019).